We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really super place for a family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views
The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
The sitting room and double doors opening on to the garden
A pretty kingsize room with sea views
A lovely pastel blue twin room overlooking the garden
The romantic four poster kingsize room with sea and beach views
The stunning copper bath
The perfect place for an alfresco lunch
The back of Beach House, a south facing sun trap garden
The lovely 6 person hot tub
The firepit in winter
Relax on the sun loungers in the sun trap garden and top up your tan!
We call this 'The Vintage Room', this room overlooks the garden
This fabulous superking bedroom (which can be twin single beds if you like) has sea views
The sitting room
This part of the kitchen overlooks the garden, the other bigger part of the kitchen has sea views
We call this The Duck Room - check out the wallpaper!
On a hot balmy evening, open up the hot tub doors and lie in the tub looking up at the stars!
Our table in the kitchen diner will seat 16 for special occasion dinners.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Southport...
Southport Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A really super place for a family break”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

14 of us, with an age range between 2 & 71, stayed for 4 nights in this superbly located excellently appointed property. The kitchen diner is really large so when we had friends visit for a meal, which boosted our number to 17, we were in no way cramped. Having two fridges was a real boon, they easily coped with our somewhat large grocery delivery. The sitting room was comfortable and very adequate for our needs.
As described, the bedrooms were individually furnished and were very comfortable. However, I think that all the rooms on the front should have a blackout curtain. Notwithstanding this, the arrangement of the rooms with a mixture of double and single beds was ideal for us. Also, thank you Imogen for providing a cot and high chairs.
The children really loved the trampoline and the 'children' of all ages had a great time in the hot tub.
Finally, the location was superb, being so close to the sea. We would love to come again if we can find a date to suit all the family and when Beach House is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Hi John, thanks for this great review, much appreciated. It's a good point about black outs in the front bedrooms - the sun rises and shines directly through the curtains which can be nice, but irritating! There are black out blinds in three of the four rooms to cope with that, and the other room has a set of stick on black out blinds in the wardrobe. At night just make sure you pull down the blinds to cut out the sun. Regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jock2209
Lincoln, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a family weekend”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Arrived on the Friday and there was allocated parking for our 4 cars. Its a lovely welcoming house with superb kitchen which had plenty of room to seat our group of 16. We had our food delivered rather than take it with us and there was plenty of room in the fridges to store it all when it arrived. The rooms are of a good size and decorated nicely. Gaming console and TV's were used by the kids as was the trampoline in the garden. Hot tub and sauna were both used over the weekend and are an excellent addition to what is a well appointed house. We had Avril (Chef 2 Dine 4)come in and cook for us on Saturday and she is to be recommended. Very close to the beach and a pub across the road (we ate there on the Sunday afternoon, also very good). Local takeaways and a spar a short walk away. There is a small Tesco at the other end of the village should you wish to walk an extra 10 minutes. A wonderful place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The functionality of the kitchen with a large group staying
Liked least: Could do with an extra shower.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thanks for this lovely review. Much appreciated. Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katejm201...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful House in a Great Location”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a perfect house for a large group (to celebrate Nanny's 80th birthday) - suitable for the whole party ranging in age from 5 - 80. Heart of the home well equipped kitchen, comfy lounge and beautiful bedrooms. The hot tub was great fun. Mundesley is a lovely little town and we spent several days on the beach (fantastic weather for the time of year), as well as enjoying Amazona in Cromer, and the mini golf and play area in Mundesley itself. Looking forward to coming back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely kitchen / dinner, fantastically comfortable beds, hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thanks for this lovely review. The Zoo in Cromer is well worth a visit, glad you got down on the beach too, you were indeed lucky with the weather. Regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalO17
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great House for Gathering”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A large group of us stayed here for New Year and it was a great house for our large gathering. Everyone could fit around the table and we alternated between hanging out in the sitting room and the well equipped kitchen. The hot tub was a fun extra and nice bathrooms too. The beach was so close and it was a good base for exploring other Norfolk attractions too. Would highly recommend, the only bad thing was having to leave.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thanks for this review, it is great to hang out chatting with friends round the big kitchen table or watching films in the sitting room. When we stay there that's exactly what we do. So glad it worked for you too. Best regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimie
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hens Ahoy!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place is beautiful!! It has recently been renovated, the bedrooms are all individually decorated to a beautiful standard... It was hard to choose which to stay in!! Imogen, the owner was brilliant with correspondence when planning the hen do and made some lovely personal touches. This place was heaven to stay in and a perfect base for a hen do with style! There is even a pub over the road! Which served yummy food too(ship inn) am hoping to return for another hen do next year !! Thank you so much!! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
We are always renovating Beach House! There is always something to do to keep the standards as high as possible, so glad you noticed. Thanks for your lovely review, come back soon. Regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing