We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
293
28
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
28
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every evening sliding door second to none yogurt salad wellness area cake high standard stayed here for nights omelette cable car ski lift relaxation christian bike brand balcony
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is new and well equipped. Rooms are cosy and clean, lots of wood, cool idea. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are a form of a buffet and are tasty. Dinners are a set menu which is also nice (just had it one time). Selection of wines. SPA has saunas jacuzzi and relaxation rooms. Ski room is huge, next to the parking and just right next to the ski lift (in 15 min you reach the slopes!). Recommend.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Lukas1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrocHotel, Proprietario at Monroc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Lukas,
thank you for your review and suggestion.
We hope to have you here again as our guest.
Greetings from Monroc,
Romina, Christian and the entire Monroc staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We were there to ski for a long week end in early March, very nice hotel just beside the Daolassa cabin lift. The owners brothers and all the staff are extremely kind and helpful. Nice spa with plenty of relaxation rooms, but with very noisy guests that the hotel staff was trying to calm down when possible. All hotel places are very clean and tidy. Just a suggestion to the hotel, maybe some sign tables with basic behavior description in a spa ( even in Polish language!!!) could help to keep more quiet the guests using it. I think anyway that the position of the Jacuzzi so closed to sauna and steam bath was a layout mistake .
The food at dinner was in the right quantity, not too much and not too less, not the top dishes but definitely pleasant ( I'm always very severe with the restaurants). To be mentioned the cake and sweet dishes at breakfast .....excellent, while the salty dishes were minimal a little too limited choice for my habit.
I do recommend this hotel and we'll be back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giamazzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrocHotel, Proprietario at Monroc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Mr. Mazzoni,

we thank you for your review and for your appreciation to our services.
Thank you also for your suggestion about the "code of behaviour for the wellness center. Our beauty center staff explain to every guest the "Etiquette" for a correct use of it but maybe is useful to reinforce the communication in the area.
We will be pleased to have you and your family here again in another occasion.
Greetings from

Romina, Christian and the entire Monroc staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Have stayed here with a group of friends (skiers in their 60s) for the first time. I have to say it is without a doubt my favourite hotel anywhere! Location next to the goodnola lift station is fantastic, rooms are modern, spacious, clean and comfortable and food in the dining room is absolutely brilliant - better than anywhere else I've ever been on half board. The main plus point however is the atmosphere and service you receive as a guest. Staff are extremely friendly and can't do enough to oblige you. There is a very personal touch from the owners Romina and Christian who know probably all guests by name and greet them upon arrival and every evening going into dinner - very nice traditional touch which makes staying there extra special.

Amenities: new spa with saunas, jacuzzi is great and worth visiting. Amazing ski depot : large and very well equipped. Free wifi averywhere in the hotel. Spacious garage under the hotel (though we have not used it!).

All round highly recommendable. Well-done MONROC team for making our stay so memorable. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Piotr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrocHotel, Proprietario at Monroc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Mr. Piotr,
we will thank you once again for being our guest at Monroc.
It's a great pleasure and satisfaction reading your review and know that everyone of you had a good stay.
We are also really proud of our amazing team .
Grazie di cuore Signor Piotr :-)
Un caro saluto a tutti voi.
Christian, Romina e tutto lo staff Monroc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Excellent hotel. Nice and clean rooms. Perfect location for skiers, few steps to the cabin. Good breakfast. Very nice spa area. No pool, but after skiing and sauna or turkish bath, who wants to go to the pool?

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank el_BUZ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrocHotel, Proprietario at Monroc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear el_BUZ0,
thank you for your review and for choosing Monroc .
We hope to have you here again.
Greetings from Romina, Christian, Monica and the entire Monroc staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We have created a fantastic week in hotel had Monroc. very nice hotel spacious room, nice spa, good food in the restaurant and friendly staff
very close to the skilift .wij definitely come here again
Gertjan wakker

Room Tip: zeer dicht naast de ski lift
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrocHotel, Proprietario at Monroc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Mr. Wakker,
we will thank you for you review and for choosing Monroc for your winter stay.
At this point we will wait for you next year :-)
Greetings from Romina, Christian and monroc people

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews