We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“would be 5* except for troubles finding the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean Breeze Villa

Ocean View from your bed at Ocean Breeze Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from your bed at Ocean Breeze Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Ocean View from your bed at Ocean Breeze Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tupapa, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rich12456
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“would be 5* except for troubles finding the location”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

we stayed for 5 days here at the end of August. Very comfortable and the sound of the waves crashing against the shoreline were perfect for relaxing and sleeping at night. Comfy bed, great deck for viewing the ocean and passing humpback whales! A couple of suggestions for those looking to stay here:
1. Unless you are taking a shuttle from the airport, MAKE SURE to get precise directions prior to your stay, and more than one phone number as contact points. Google Maps is inaccurate, there are no road signs directing you to the proper turn-off, and street numbers do not exist here. The villa is behind other dwellings so not really visible from the street. We spent several hours searching, knocking on doors and asking neighbors. Thank God someone at Club Raro recalled about where they were located
2. The unit is upstairs, making it a better view but for those elderly or having a lot of bags (like us, with scuba equipment) it was a bit of a grind.
3. You do need a car or scooter as the location is a trek from town and most restaurants, shopping, etc.
4. Otherwise we had a great time here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flytofree...
2 reviews
“Relaxed, quiet, great view”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It’s private and quiet here as it’s the only tourist accomodation amongst the houses of locals. A little hard to find initially, it’s down a short driveway between two houses before it opens up to a large grassy compound. The villa is right on the coast, not where google maps thinks it is at the time of writing.

Enjoyed hours on the balcony with delightful views over the ocean. The balcony table and deck chairs are comfortable places to be, as were the couch and bed inside. The elevated villa is spacious and breezy, we didn’t need the A/C during our July stay. Nice to have it there though, many alternatives don’t.

The peaceful roar of the ocean was the only sound at night, so easy to get a good night’s sleep.

The owner was a pleasure to deal with. A wonderful stay, we’ll be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rschwartz...
Frisco, Texas
1 review
“10 stars!”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house was exactly as advertised. Quiet, cozy, and views for days!!! The whole process was about as simple as it comes! The house had everything we needed, and it was extremely well kept! Eugene was always a phone call away and extremely professional and courteous! We felt right at home! Oh, did I mention the views?!?! Nothing like waking up in the morning to the sunrise and whales! On a separate note, renting a car is ideal, as we enjoyed being able to explore the whole island! Due to a mess up with the airlines, the house was not available for our entire stay as planned, and I enjoyed the house much more than the resort we also stayed in! Thanks for the hospitality, and we hope to be back in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
815samant...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A home away from home! Absolutely enjoyed our stay, our very own private self contained beachfront villa. Lovely outside covered deck with loungers and dining suite. Beautiful ocean views.
Great hosts, very friendly and easy to deal with.
24/7 Shop & Takeaway located 500 metres up the road which was very handy. Great location,
Bus Stop right outside the villa, a 5 minute drive from the main township of Avarua and Muri is 5 minute drive in the opposite direction.
Will definitely be back, meitaki Eugene and Krystina aere ra!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadinePhi...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Can’t wait to go back”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Thank you Ocean Breeze Villa for an amazing stay!
This new well built spacious studio home with a fresh modern minimalist designed interior was charming. Beautifully laid out, it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
We were spoilt with spectacular views of the ocean, even when it rained it was majestic. The calming sounds of the waves eased us into relaxation on the lovely outdoor setting on the deck.
The aircon was perfect for still days but nothing beats that fresh ocean breeze. We enjoyed 7 nights of great sleep on the luxurious king bed. The generous lounge and sun lounges were very comfortable, I dozed off easily a few times only to be startled by my snoring, yes there was no problem relaxing in the modern comforts of the Villa.
Only a few steps to the rocky beach you can immerse yourself in the refreshing lagoon. Feel like you’re walking on water when exploring the reef during low tide.
This lovely paradise haven was and ideal distance to town; not too far nor too close and minutes away from convenience stores and laundromat.
Escape to paradise, take a load off, unwind and treat yourself to a stay at Ocean Breeze Villa and enjoy the simple island life in Rarotonga. We can’t wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing