We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly awful service in Be live”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Collection Saidia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saidia
Saidia, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredibly awful service in Be live”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We are here for two weeks at september. Have to say that rooms are nice, but the service in accomodation is like 4 stars hotel not five. First week was everything ok, but the second week half of turist came home and hotel has started preparation for end of season. Moroccan cafe is closed, some kinds of alcohol finish, one of two pool bar is closed. But what´s the worst here is service in the restaurant Safran and in bars. When u don´t arrive on time on dinner or lunch is big problem to find clean table, some of guests have to find knife and forks themself. Nobody ask u what do u like for drink..good view what can´t happen in 5stars hotel in practice. I say never more for that price. The top of the terrible service happend today. Dinner should start at 7 pm, we have come on time, but had to wait 40 min in front of the restaurant without any explanaicon or apologize. Finally when they open restaurant nothing was prepared..so we had as a dinner bananas and bakery, I say never more and next year will come on Djerba..only for stars but better service and behavior of the stuff. It´s unbelievable that u can meet here groups of cleaners laughing in to your face and talking arabic, never happen before in another.hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geneviev X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    495
    253
    112
    102
See reviews for
676
392
24
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I strongly recommend this hotel for families that do not want to travel for more than 2 hours but look for a different summer vacations. Its a very good all inclusive hotel with nice infrastrutures (large and confortable rooms; nice swimming pools; etc.). Food is aceptable but dirnks are bad (hot beer, bad wine and not any kind of choise, even paying).
Mediterranean restaurant food is just aceptable but asian restaurant is very bad (they serve a kind of sushi that is horrible). The self-service restaurant has aceptable food (probably the best of the three) but to get a table and be served of drinks is quite and adventure).

But, if you understand that a 5*hotel in Morrocco managed by spanish could not be more that a low 4* european hotel, you'll enjoy since the location is quite nice. Relax, take advantage of the pools, the beach and the entretainment for the kids and you have a good time.

Room Tip: Ask for room not in front of the beach since at noight there are some moskitos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gorcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Hi, we went ( myself , my husband and two teeneagers 17) for a week from 6th to 13th August.
This hotel is essentially very good, the pools great, the food good, the beach unspoilt and only occupied by the people from the hotel.
However, the maintenance of the complex is not 5 star, the alcoholic drinks are really very poor including the wine and the entertainment very poor.
In general this hotel could be rated as a four star although our enjoyment of the hoilday was not affected by the defects that it has but only proves that they would have to pull their socks up to reach 5 star. The hotel is predominately full of French and Portugeese and a minority of Spanish people which we are.
At the end of the day this is after all North Africa and you must appreciate that their standards are different to other countries.
We did enjoy ourselves but not sure if we would go back and if we did it would not be for more than 5 days.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Very nice hotel, brand new, great location, good beach, huge pools...

Down side is service and food, beaware of this 2 issues and you will have a wonderfull time at Be live Saidia... how to proceed? if you need something go and get it, dont ask... asking will lead you to wait for a long time and eventually get mad... you need towels, find out where they are stored and get them yourself, you need more wine, go and get it, etc...

about the food, its not everywhere all the time and it doesnt have a huge range of options... but its OK... book your 2 thematical dinner in advance... go early to the big buffet, 12:00 for lunch and 19:00 for dinner, other wise it will be to full.

be carefull with the floor arround pool, is slippery, be extra careful if you have kids.

Beach is good and is just there in front of the hotel... dont get mad if you see some packed gurbage cans, its "normal".

Animation in the evening is fun, they really make a big effort... during the day the nimators are good as well.

Saidia village is very very good, tke time to go there in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FernandoAMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

There are 3 hotels of 4/5 stars to choose from in Saidia. We choose the best in the “pictures”. I’m joking. We took in consideration the number of stars, the size (less people), the critics and so on. At first we were relutant. New place for tourism, new hotels, ...
We are a couple with 2 kids (15 and 17) and we already knew all inclusive 5 stars hotels in several places like Tunisia and Mexico.
This hotel is brand new, very good installations (large rooms), nice and clean swimming pools and very nice beach. It is very clean. Architecturally very nice.
Lots of people from Portugal, Spain, France, Belgium. The staff talks mainly Arab, French, Spanish, English (reception/lobby), Portuguese (some, a few words). They do their best to communicate and understand what we want to say.
The rooms are large, large bed, nice mattress (I don’t like them too soft) and pillows too soft. Good sound isolation. The room refrigerator had bottled water and you can refill it for free (all included, remember? But most of the drinks are served in glasses so no other drinks in the room – only beer or water). Good bathroom. The conditioned air was working well (we didn’t use it much). The rooms have a balcony with 2 chairs and a small table, nice to stay at the end of the afternoon and read or see the view.
The restaurants could be better (I confess that I don´t like much chicken, lamb and rabbit that they have lots of it) but my family, including me, haven’t any problem with food. There was lots of food with good aspect. The doors to the food area should be of the kind that opens and closes automatically because of the flies and the exposed food, not too many but … The employees try to do their best. The restaurant staff needs a little more organization. We only went to the thematic restaurants once (Mediterranean). The food was good, the service was slow. It needed reservation 2 days before.
We used ice in the drinks, we washed our teeth with tap water and so on without any health problems. A few mosquitoes but not many. I was bitted once but I didn’t use any repellent.
Entertainment at night (show at 10pm). One area with electronic games (PS, Nintendo …), other with snooker, ping-pong … Pool animation till 5pm. Piano music all nights in the lobby, and so on. Some local shows too, with drums, horns, snakes, monkeys, dancers, and so on.
Very nice swimming pools. Large enough, clean and hot (from the sun).Good for kids. I didn’t like that people are allowed to take things made of glass (plates, glasses, bottles) to the swimming pool area, they should use only plastic things. Balls to lend. Towels that you can change whenever you want to.
Very good beach with warm water, km of thin sand, with peaceful sea. Canoes to lend, water bikes to rent and so on. Camels/dromedaries to rent. Bikes to rent between the hotel and the beach (a walk through that goes along the beach between the hotels and the beach). The beach in the hotel area was very clean. Not so out side that area (it was the same in other places where we have been before (Mexico, etc. including Barcelona this year)). They have a tractor to clean the beach, why they don't clean sometimes a little outside their hotel area?
There are excursions if you want go and see things outside the hotel (half day and one day, good prices). Free transport to the marina of Saidia were there was lots of animation all nights. Lots of people but we felt safe all the time, like at home, any problem.
If we will return to Saidia? Very probably! It is the kind of hotel to stay a week and do nothing at all except sleep ("siesta" included), eat, swim, read …! There were other hotels I liked more (Mexico) but were the beach was worse but at this price/quality and short flight time (a little more than one hour from Lisbon) this is very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank valmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saidia
0.7 km away
Iberostar Saidia
Iberostar Saidia
#1 of 5 in Saidia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
35.7 km away
Raid Oriental
Raid Oriental
#1 of 2 in Berkane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 km away
Relax Oujda
Relax Oujda
#3 of 6 in Oujda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel L' Aeroport
Hotel L' Aeroport
#4 of 4 in Nador
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Mira Palace
Hotel Mira Palace
#2 of 9 in Al Hoceima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
6.1 km away
Blue Sea Mediterranea Saidia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Saidia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Saidia

Property: Be Live Collection Saidia
Address: Parcela H7 | Station Balneaire, Saidia 60600, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Oriental Region > Saidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saidia
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,483 - ₹ 15,428
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Saidia 5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Saidia is a 5 star hotel that will make you enjoy the distinctive flavors of the Mediterranean coast of Morocco. We offer our customers the fomula of "all inclusive" with its attentive service and wide variety of daytime and evening activities , which will make your stay unforgettable. The Be Live Collection Saidia is situated at the beachfront of the best seaside of Saidia, in the easternmost part of the Mediterranean coast of Morocco, just 80km distance to the east of Melilla and 50 km north of Oujda. In a paradise of wonderful contrasts between its green mountains and the blue of the sea that bathes a superb long beach with fine golden sand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Collection Saidia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Saidia Hotel Saidia
Be Live Collection Saidia Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing