We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best outfits I have ever dove with”
Review of Mayan Divers

Mayan Divers
Ranked #7 of 22 Tours in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Resort on the premises of Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort. High standard operation committed to personal service, safety and fun. Small groups diving, snorkel tours, day trips. Nice boats never crowded. All programs and courses from Discover Scuba Diving to Divemaster internships and Instructor ratings! Rental cameras and photo services available. Dive packages and specials through out the year.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Been on lots of trips and this dive shop is rated at the top! Shawn and Kevin and the captain on our boat (I am sorry I do not remember his name) are all professional and know these dive sites like the back of their hand. One dive master in the front, one dive master in the back of our large group. They took great care of us, and made sure we all had a great time. Hope to dive with these guys again, they were all awesome!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 560shellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayandiverswestbay, Manager at Mayan Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your great review!
We couldn't be happier to hear about your wonderful experience with us over the holidays! We hope to see you back again soon, and maybe spend another holiday with us!

All the best from all of us here at Mayan Divers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mayan princess"
in 49 reviews
"dive master mark"
in 15 reviews
"dive shop"
in 92 reviews
"large group of divers"
in 5 reviews
"boat captain"
in 30 reviews
"full service"
in 16 reviews
"tanks between dives"
in 5 reviews
"night dive"
in 26 reviews
"dive experience"
in 21 reviews
"top notch"
in 25 reviews
"dive staff"
in 14 reviews
"wonderful week"
in 5 reviews
"great operation"
in 10 reviews
"great dive"
in 21 reviews
"mask and fins"
in 7 reviews
"fish"
in 29 reviews
"marine life"
in 16 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018

We had an outstanding time diving with Mayan Divers, had a great crew that toured us around the reef and was great help in finding those elusive critters. Kevin, Shawn and Tobby were all very professional and made is a fun adventure. The dive boats are very spacious and easy to get on and off and they always had you ready for the next dive.
Also like to thank the folks behind the scenes filling tanks and working the store. Also Staying at the Mayan Princess was outstanding great accommodations and friendly staff always there to help and assist you to make your visit as wonder as possible. Look forward to coming back next year.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ToddGoettsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayandiverswestbay, Manager at Mayan Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We appreciate your review very much!

Thank you for taking the time and telling the world about your great experience with us!

Hope to dive with you again soon! From all of us at Mayan Diver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Great crew, service and diving! I was very happy with the rental equipment. The dive sites were a short boat ride but still a great variety.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayandiverswestbay, Manager at Mayan Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate hearing about your experience.

We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

From all of us at Mayan Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Best dive experience ever. Not only were the staff very professional, they were the most helpful group of dive associates I've had the pleasure to dive with. They made the dive experience relaxing and fun. While ensuring safety was first, they still made it easy for all the divers of varying degrees of experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jenisebaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayandiverswestbay, Manager at Mayan Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with everyone out there!

Your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, everyday, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Our commitment is provide better service.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Roatan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

My wife, my 12 year old daughter, and I were on the Island Princess with Tex and Kevin all week. They took us to great diving spots and made the entry and exit easy. Kevin, the dive master, had the perfect pace, pointed out the types of things we wanted to see, and had the perfect temperament for my daughter.

The operation was top notch and very efficient. I would highly recommend them.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mk0liver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayandiverswestbay, Manager at Mayan Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you so kindly for your great review!
I have passed all your comments on to the staff and they are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed yourselves! We hope to see you back again soon!


Hugs from all of us at Mayan Divers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayan Divers also viewed

 

Been to Mayan Divers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing