We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayan Divers”
Review of Mayan Divers

Mayan Divers
Ranked #7 of 22 Tours in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Resort on the premises of Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort. High standard operation committed to personal service, safety and fun. Small groups diving, snorkel tours, day trips. Nice boats never crowded. All programs and courses from Discover Scuba Diving to Divemaster internships and Instructor ratings! Rental cameras and photo services available. Dive packages and specials through out the year.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Mayan Divers are organized, helpful, friendly and very safety oriented. This makes it possible for visiting divers to enjoy some spectacular under water scenery. Divers are well looked after before, during and after dives.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank obsylvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know your experience with Mayan divers! it was a pleasure to have you diving with us, hope to come back soon.

Mayan divers staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mayan princess"
in 49 reviews
"dive master mark"
in 15 reviews
"dive shop"
in 92 reviews
"large group of divers"
in 5 reviews
"boat captain"
in 30 reviews
"full service"
in 16 reviews
"tanks between dives"
in 5 reviews
"night dive"
in 26 reviews
"dive experience"
in 21 reviews
"top notch"
in 25 reviews
"dive staff"
in 14 reviews
"wonderful week"
in 5 reviews
"great operation"
in 10 reviews
"great dive"
in 21 reviews
"mask and fins"
in 7 reviews
"fish"
in 29 reviews
"marine life"
in 16 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

The crew we had for a week while diving in Roatan - 3 dives a day - was amazing. Totally accommodating and very attentive to divers while in the water. Kevin and Barry were our dive
masters and were wonderful young men that were very happy to be with us. Teddy the boat captain
was just as wonderful!! Definitely recommend Mayan Divers!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jarenjacobsen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate hearing about your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon! From all of us at Mayan Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The staff was great and the diving was fantastic! The crew went out of their way to make sure our group were taken care of. Had a great time and will definately visit again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Agmx29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate hearing about your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon! From all of us at Mayan Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Family of 6. We dived with Mayan and had a great time with Barry. He was very attentive and courteous. Luce was great in the office. Teddy is solid. Great service as always. Luis and Shawn where fantasist.
Edgar could use some customer service training. He was not as friendly as he should be towards guest. We did have some delays with the dive boat. Over all a great group I would recommend using them again.

Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone out there! Your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, everyday, to provide and improve that quality customer service that our guests expect I will have a meeting with Edgar about your comments I know he was sick this last week I am pretty sure this is the reason because we always have very good fee back form our guest about him,

Our commitment is provide better service, we really appreciate you pointing in some areas we will need to improve. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Roatan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Once again I had a terrific time diving with Mayan Divers. I love that you can walk out of the resort onto the beach and right into a dive boat. Mark and his team are excellent divemasters that provide valet service of your equipment to and from the boat. They always take you for the best dive ever!
They are always upgrading their equipment and have improved their fleet of boats. One of their main concerns is always the safety and well being of all divers.
They provide a wide variety of dive sites for us to enjoy.
I will be back!

Thank RonWestlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 April 2018

We appreciate your review very much is always a pleasure to have you diving with us! Thank you for taking the time and telling the world about your great experience with us! Hope to dive with you again soon! From all of us at Mayan Diver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayan Divers also viewed

 

Been to Mayan Divers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing