We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!”
Review of Mayan Divers

Mayan Divers
Ranked #7 of 21 Tours in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Resort on the premises of Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort. High standard operation committed to personal service, safety and fun. Small groups diving, snorkel tours, day trips. Nice boats never crowded. All programs and courses from Discover Scuba Diving to Divemaster internships and Instructor ratings! Rental cameras and photo services available. Dive packages and specials through out the year.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Five years ago our first experience with Mayan Divers gave us the confidence to embrace diving as a new hobby. Every return trip has topped the one before. We have benefited from the attention and experience of Mark, Kevin, Barry and numerous other dive masters over the years as they cater to all levels of competence. Dive Cptn's Tex and Teddy are helpful and skilled. Dive equipment was all new. Dive sites were awesome. Highly recommended.

Thank Odile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 April 2018

We appreciate your review very much! Thank you for taking the time and telling the world about your great experience with us! Hope to dive with you again soon! From all of us at Mayan Diver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mayan princess"
in 42 reviews
"dive master"
in 85 reviews
"dive shop"
in 84 reviews
"kids sea camp"
in 4 reviews
"large group of divers"
in 5 reviews
"boat captain"
in 26 reviews
"full service"
in 15 reviews
"night dive"
in 26 reviews
"tanks between dives"
in 5 reviews
"fish"
in 29 reviews
"top notch"
in 22 reviews
"great operation"
in 8 reviews
"spent the week"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful week"
in 4 reviews
"great dive"
in 17 reviews
"dive staff"
in 11 reviews
"open water"
in 15 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Great dive operation. Would definitely return. Staff was very friendly and met every need. Always felt safe with them.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jimshadi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate hearing about your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

From all of us at Mayan Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Full service diving, great place to rinse and store gear overnight. Everything ready for you the next morning. Mark did a good job describing the dive profile before each dive and of pointing out sea life. Separate mask & camera rinse on the boat. Clyde & Mark very helpful getting divers to side or back of boat for entry.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Voyage286031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate hearing about your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

From all of us at Mayan Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The crews worked very hard to make sure you had a safe and worry free dive experience as all dives were guided and attention was paid to any change in the weather

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marky3182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate hearing about your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

From all of us at Mayan Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I recently completed a 7 day dive trip with Mayan Divers. The boat crew was great, they learned the divers names and what gear they owned. The boat was in good shape and comfortable. The crew accommodated beginner divers and advanced, we did deep in the morning and nice shallow reef dives in the afternoon. Everything was taken care of, I didn't have to haul tanks or set up gear the entire week. They transported the gear from the shops lockers to the boat and back each day and even changed over tanks between two tank dives. Highly recommend this shop. John - SSI Assistant Instructor.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pathfinder752618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate hearing about your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

From all of us at Mayan Divers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayan Divers also viewed

 

Been to Mayan Divers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing