We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were in Villa Mazzanta during first week of July and we are happy that we choose it. Place is really perfect for families with small kids, there is a nice playground in the back ok villa and a swimming pool with different levels good for kids and adults. Also a small hydromassage is avaliable. We were in a room on ground floor, with a nice porch perfect for lunch or dinner. There is possibility to have breakfast in the villa, and food is really good and fresh, mostly sweet and few salty things.Water is always free from their source.We highly recommend to contact reception for dinner choices, they can suggest you the best place around "pizza, fish and meat" as you prefer.People are really friendly and always avaliable for your needs. Take a bike for free to go to the beach was a plus.Parking inside the villa was safety and comfortable.

Room Tip: Room pool side can be noisy druing the day from kids playing, but fresh and silent during night
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We had one week renting an apartment at villa mazzanta. It Was a Nice stay! The place was clean, cozy and the staff was extremely Nice. The location is ok close to The beach and local grossery shops. 10 min. Drive from Cecina town. We had a good time.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was extremely helpful. My children really enjoyed the play area and pool. The grounds are carefully kept with beautiful plants and flowers. The location is just a short walk to the sea. We left a valuable item behind and the hotel staff kindly arranged for it to be sent to us. We really enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend Villa Mazzanta!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Clean and comfortable, private hotel with an excellent location and a very nice personal. Easy to get to all other small cities around, enjoy traditional food and wines. Also there is a nice beach in 7 minutes walk from the hotel. The only trouble is poor Internet connection, however this minus belongs to almost all Italian hotels and not only. Dreaming to come back to Mazzanta next year!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jelena_Hm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This was our second summer holiday at Villa Mazzanta. The beautiful garden, the swimming pool, the clean and nice rooms and of course the very friendly staff helped us to relax and enjoy our stay in Tuscany.

The see was about 5 minutes walkway for our youngest (3-year-old) child.

We also liked and used te bicicles of the hotel.

I would offer this place specially for families with small children. They will be satisfied, am sure.

Peter Toth

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petyka078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vada
5.1 km away
Agriturismo Le Biricoccole
2.9 km away
Hotel Sileoni
Hotel Sileoni
#1 of 4 in Marina di Cecina
264 reviews
0.2 km away
La  Buca del Gatto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Ellymar
Hotel Ellymar
#6 of 6 in Vada
73 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Tornese
Hotel Tornese
#2 of 4 in Marina di Cecina
726 reviews
9.7 km away
Park Hotel Marinetta
Park Hotel Marinetta
#1 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta

Address: Via del Tripesce 43 | Loc. Mazzanta, 57016 Vada, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Vada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vada
Price Range: ₹ 5,639 - ₹ 9,810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta is an old mansion located between Vada and Cecina (Etruscan Coast, Tuscany). Comfortable suites from 2 to 6 people, reception, bar, swimming pool with whirlpool, children's pool, parking, barbecue, playground for children, fitness room, bikes, internet, beach service. An ideal starting point for unforgettable day-trips to the most interesting places in Tuscany: citites of art, medieval villages, spas, parks, wine-and-food tasting tours (including Sassicaia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing