We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 168
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Il Casale Mancini(Vada)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (114)
    Filter reviews
    114 results
    Traveller rating
    58
    41
    9
    3
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    58
    41
    9
    3
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 114 reviews
    Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

    We had one week renting an apartment at villa mazzanta. It Was a Nice stay! The place was clean, cozy and the staff was extremely Nice. The location is ok close to The beach and local grossery shops. 10 min. Drive from Cecina town. We had a good time.

    Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    Thank Maria L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 May 2016

    The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was extremely helpful. My children really enjoyed the play area and pool. The grounds are carefully kept with beautiful plants and flowers. The location is just a short walk to the sea. We left a valuable item behind and the hotel staff kindly arranged for it to be sent to us. We really enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend Villa Mazzanta!

    • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mecarley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 September 2015

    Clean and comfortable, private hotel with an excellent location and a very nice personal. Easy to get to all other small cities around, enjoy traditional food and wines. Also there is a nice beach in 7 minutes walk from the hotel. The only trouble is poor Internet connection, however this minus belongs to almost all Italian hotels and not only. Dreaming to come back to Mazzanta next year!

    • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Jelena_Hm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2015

    This was our second summer holiday at Villa Mazzanta. The beautiful garden, the swimming pool, the clean and nice rooms and of course the very friendly staff helped us to relax and enjoy our stay in Tuscany.

    The see was about 5 minutes walkway for our youngest (3-year-old) child.

    We also liked and used te bicicles of the hotel.

    I would offer this place specially for families with small children. They will be satisfied, am sure.

    Peter Toth

    • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank petyka078
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 October 2014

    I stayed here recently with my husband and two kids. We had one of the 2-bed apartments so it was very spacious. There is a great playground here and it feels pretty secure so we were happy to let our kids (2 & 3 yrs old) to play there on their own, we were on the ground floor so we could watch them from our terrace and even hear them from the kitchen. The pool area is also lovely although we didn't go there much as the beach is within walking distance and the back entrance meant it was almost a straight run down.

    The apartments are lightly cleaned everyday, towels changed, beds made and rubbish taken away although the kitchen area wasn't cleaned. The kitchen area itself is small enough, just a hob, no oven.

    The only real negative is the sound-proofing, in the living room/kitchen you can hear the people in the apartment behind you, it wasn't a problem in the bedrooms thankfully.

    Negatives would be that the location is a bit out of town and when we were there in late September a lot of the shops and restaurants within walking distance were closed although it was hard to tell whether this was a seasonal or permanent closure. As long as you have a car though there are lots of restaurants and shops in Vada. As a base to explore Tuscany I wouldn't recommend it really as it is a bit too far south but it would be good for a nice beach holiday. The beach itself is perfect for small children as it is really shallow for ages so kids can happily play at the edge without you having to worry too much about them wandering too deep too quickly

    The other negative is again about the area and not the complex but there were a lot of mosquitoes around, I got bitten pretty much every day even with insect repellent on so eating outside in the evenings was something unpleasant.

    • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank flynnb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews