We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millhouse Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Verve Hotel(Bedford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
d'Parys Hotel(Bedford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
51
26
22
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
26
22
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverspecial eveningroast beefclotted creammother's daypeace and quietlovely settingbottled waterbirthday partytea and coffeecooked breakfastsunday lunchcar parkfloorboardsfathersredecoratingmums
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Myself and my husband stayed at the Millhouse for 2 nights. i have a very strict diet and found the staff to be extremely helpful in accomodating this, as well as adapting the menu to something that would suit me. The food was also of exceptional quality.

We were quite late back to the hotel one night but were still offered a full three course meal that was brought to our room when it suited us.

The setting of this hotel made it a beautiful getaway spot with extremely helpful and willing staff. We will definantly be staying there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We spent a saturday night here and stayed for Sunday lunch. The hotel and room were clean and spacious, with views from the dining area over fields to the river Ouse. Breakfast was an ideal size and perfectly cooked. Lunch was superb, everything freshly cooked and beautifully presented. The staff were courteous and friendly. We will stay there again when visiting Bedford.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel with a colleague while on a business trip. The rooms were fine if a little outdated in decor. We ate at the hotel in the evening and the food was good quality. The portions were small but as both of us were dieting that wasn't a bad thing. We both had the chicken, bacon and mango salad to start followed by grilled sea bass in herb butter and then I had the sorbet and icecream. The waiter overheard us commenting that the salad starter didn't seem to have any mango in it and came over to apologise for the oversight.

You need to order breakfast on arrival which is a bit odd but when it came it was very well cooked.

I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisapc1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

A nice little hotel in a pretty location but just could do better. Were greeted by a pleasant and helpful receptionist but Hardly saw any other staff. Room was lovely apart from Shaver point out of action. But the main disappointment was the breakfast, very uninspiring , you had to fill in a form when checking in so you got the same every day. You got one slice of bacon, one poor quality sausage, egss 3 mushrooms and some beans and a couple of pieces of toast (cold) were put on the plate. It wouldn't have taken much effort to put the toast into a toast rack and just one round of bread was very mean, we weren't asked if we wanted any more..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annieliz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2008

I have used the Mill House Hotel many times on business over the past months and found the staff to be unerringly helfpul and willing to accommodate my odd-ball requests.

Always clean and tidy, the food is good and it is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Grumpy_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews