We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
308
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakejulia stuarton arrivalbalcony overlooking the gardenhome made cakeswelcoming hostswarm welcomethe pembrokeshire coast pathguest loungedays walkingyogurtwelsh cakesvery comfortable roomstayed longerperfect place to staypowerful showerlovely guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile


An attractive bungalow in landscaped gardens which are genuinely impressive.
Very welcoming hosts with tea and homemade biscuits etc on the lawn.An exceptional breakfast.Apparently Stuart who we had only seen cutting the lawns of their landscaped gardens,was previously a chef and this showed in the fine cooking of the breakfast.
We had sea views from our bedroom.
The village and pubs are a few minutes walk away.
It's what B&B's are all about.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. My room was incredibly clean and lots of little touches to make you feel at home. Beautiful location with lovely sea view. The breakfast was incredible, delicious homemade yoghurt, lovely selection of fruit, juices and teas with a yummy cooked breakfast with fresh produce. Would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniejlthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We have stayed at this B and B many times over the last few years and the quality is exceptional. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is outstanding. The only downside is wherever else you stay in the UK will be "second best" compared with this little gem.

Room Tip: Room 3. Nice balcony and great view of the garden
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I can't say enough about this accommodation as it was as good a place to stay as it would be possible to find. Everything about it was superb........The breakfast, The room, The dining room, The gardens and in particular the lady who runs the bed and breakfast with her husband.
The whole thing was just wonderful.

Room Tip: Get the best you can afford.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank disappointed186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This was our first accommodation when starting the Pembrokeshire Coast walk and it set the gold standard. We've measured every other stay against Mellieha since and it's still coming out on top, although Woodbine B&B in Pembroke is up there with it! We were made to feel so welcome as soon as we arrived, our room was very comfortable with a lovely rural view, and the food is worth writing home about: fresh and with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews