We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of a campsite”
Bluebell pitch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bluebell pitch
Canvas dining shelter Campfire camping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Bluebell pitch
Canvas dining shelter
Campfire camping
Views over the meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevepods...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A gem of a campsite”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A gem of a campsite on the West Wales coast. All the pitches are beautifully laid out and presented, with a camp fire pit and canvas covered picnic area with heavy duty bench. Everything has been well made and thoughtfully presented to enhance your stay. Walk ways to the different meadows have been created with an adventure area in the woods, a tree swing and open picnic area.
The shower facilities etc are clean and well equipped, with the addition of laundry facilities and diddy shop.
Lee gives you a warm welcome and the local area is beautiful.
Will definately visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of Bluebell pitch. It is very kind of you to award us 5/5, it is very much appreciated.
We are pleased you liked the meadow and woodland walks. Its always so peaceful down the meadows. We see buzzards and red kites daily, a lovely sight.
It is great to know that you like the hot shower and the other camping facilities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coastal Wood - a wonderful slice of Welsh camping heaven!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I asked my family to help me write this review and here's what they said. After a lifetime of camping this was by far the best family camping experience so far. The hosts have thought of everything to make a holiday unforgettable:
- Private woodland walk, rope swings,meadows, camp fires,children's play area with loads of equipment to borrow.
- Close to many beautiful beaches
- a huge,well maintained
pitch which gave us the impression we were camping alone
- Helpful, friendly hosts but not intrusive. They provided special touches like homemade welcome cakes, a water carrier full of fresh water on arrival and a room full of information about the local area etc plus a freezer and laundry facilities.
Without a doubt we will be visiting again and will also try one of their lovely cottages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Bluebell pitch and for describing your stay as 'the best family camping experience so far'. It was great meeting you all and seeing your wonderful VW camper van.
We absolutely love this area and its good to hear that you liked our beaches and nearby attractions too.
We look forward to seeing you again - either on one of our camping pitches or in one of our cottages.
Thank you for visiting Coastal Wood Camping this Summer.

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martcc201...
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Enjoyed a four night stay at Bluebell pitch in July. Very peaceful and tranquil surroundings and plenty of good walks with the dog.Owners Lee & Abi were very accommodating and helpful. Lee came to the rescue and did a temporary repair to the exhaust on our camper van which got us back home. Would highly recommend camping here. Our next visit is already booked for September, can't wait.
Thanks again Lee & Abi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of Bluebell pitch. We are pleased that you enjoyed the tranquility of camping in our meadows. We love seeing the swallows sweep around the fields and watching the stars at night.
It's great that the 'tin can' repair worked on your exhaust, and managed to hold until you got home !
All the very best,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r440rtfgu...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic attention to detail”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

had a wonderful 4 night stay the best camp site I have used in 30 years. There was only one thing that was required and that was another toilet and having spoke to lee another is being added this year perfect!. there were some particularly nice touches i.e. freezer space each, a lovely and affordable little store, forgotten anything its there to borrow from wellies to games, a place to charge phones. The list is endless. I would recommend this if you are after a quiet relaxed camping experience. Well done LEE and ABI

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the peace we were able to achieve
Liked least: when we got back from a day trip a family were using our fire pit on our pitch but that was no bother
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of Bluebell Pitch. Sorry for the delayed reply. We really appreciate your kind words and feedback. We will be adding more amenities for next year so it will be at least one toilet and one shower for only two pitches. It is good to know that you like the type of camping we offer. We hope to see you again.
All the very best,
Lee and Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The only thing missing is a butler!”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I don't know if you are the kind of person that likes to revisit somewhere you have enjoyed greatly? I certainly am and was delighted to get the chance to go back to this little slice of heaven.
I checked that everything was the same and actually it was, if possible, a tiny bit better. There's now a handy shortcut to the toilet block, a radio in the loo and even fairy lights in the mess tent.
All the attention to detail that I noticed last time is still there, such as washing up liquid, kitchen roll and nice fresh towels. I like the handy shelf to charge your phones and the pile of ice blocks you can borrow.
The walk down to the woods has got better, with a new path through the trees and a giant set of noughts and crosses just waiting to be played on.
There's peace in abundance and you simply uncurl your mind and relax. While waiting for our husbands to bring us a cup of tea my friend and I decided the only thing missing was a butler!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Bluebell Pitch. It was great seeing you again and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with your friends and your beautiful campervan. Our young boys loved seeing Liam flying the kite in the meadow. It looked like such good fun.
We welcome all feedback so it was great putting your ideas from your last trip into reality such as the 'cut through'. The woods are one of our favourite places so it is lovely to know you also liked the new woodland walk and the 'basecamp'.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 36
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing