We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
111
36
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
36
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden roof terrace outdoor shower special mention sri lanka a la carte options a lot of variety hidden paradise baby cot air con for couples or families service was great whole team relaxing getaway food was amazing fresh fruit juice stunning beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very difficult to find hidden up a dirt track. Staff had a bored attitude and very poor communication skills.
Rooms good layout and size but in need of some refurbishment. Why no furniture on roof terrace.
Food good quality on restaurant but extremely slow service.
Overpriced for such a small resort.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Calamansi Cove by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We highly appreciate receiving your review as they are clear indicators for improvement. Accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and please be assured that we will review these points with the department concerned.


Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Shalini Gamage
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had high expectations since the ratings were really high. It’s a nice and quiet place. The beach is stunning and lonely and the food is excellent.
We did find the rooms not as nice as in the description and the roof terrace was not equipped at all. The staff was friendly but not too concerned about the guests. At the beach a lot of people approached us to sell boat trips etc.
All in all nice but not special.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 339fabianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Calamansi Cove by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing a constructive review following your recent visit.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our resort and its facilities. However, we are sorry that our services fell short of your expectations. Your constructive feedback is highly appreciated and they will surely be communicated to rest of the team for improvement.

We hope that you will come visit us again in the future.


Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Shalini Gamage
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed at Calamansi cove for one night with my family on the way back to Colombo.

There was a little problem with booking which had been cancelled by the agent but this was sorted out quickly. The hotel itself is small but the villas are a great size. We had passion which has a rooftop and small garden that back straight onto the pool.

2 things I found outstanding here - the service and food. We had asked for a baby cot which there don't normally have. The staff managed to source one within 30 minutes to ensure we had a comfortable nights sleep. The food was on par with some of the best colombo restaurants. Both diner and Brekky were excellent.

One reco for vistors would be to ensure you have lots of repellent. The hotel has plenty of undergrowth around it which is beautiful but does have lots of mossies.

All round a great hotel and 5 Star review!

Room Tip: Passion has a rooftop overlooking the pool & sea and opens straight onto the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justpassing_througho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Calamansi Cove by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review on Calamansi Cove Villas by Jetwing. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful stay.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay including the great location and our facilities and that the services of our staff delighted you, as it is what we strive for at Jetwing Group of hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit.


Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Shalini Gamage
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Everything at Calamansi Cove was what I could dream of:
- a long, clean beach where you could be quite by yourself, and with waves that were perfect for swimming
- beautiful, modern architecture and interior and a private garden to each villa
- a nice restaurant with very good food
- especially smiling and helpful service from the staff we met, for example the lifeguard and the young waiter Danushka

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sven Ole f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Calamansi Cove by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay here at Calamansi Cove Villas by Jetwing.

We are delighted knowing that we exceeded all your expectations during your visit. At Jetwing, we always endeavor to ensure that all our guests receive the utmost hospitality that the brand is known for.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.


Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Shalini Gamage
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I don’t often fall in love with places, but this boutique hotel completely captured my heart. My sister and I stayed for a couple of nights to recover from a wonderfully hectic week in Galle. We shared a room with its own garden and terrace.
I cannot think of a single fault during our stay, the staff are friendly and professional, the food was delicious, the service was top notch. The manager has chosen a superb team, she deserves credit for that.
The hotel is on the shore of a beautiful beach, I felt like I had been transported from my life and dropped into paradise! I would go back there in a heartbeat!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Calamansi Cove by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing feedback on your visit to Calamansi Cove Villas by Jetwing. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed its relaxing atmosphere, the great food and the service extended by our associates. Your kind words are much appreciated and will be conveyed to the entire team.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.


Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Shalini Gamage
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews