We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
238
233
69
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
233
69
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main attraction wave pool canal du midi on site portiragnes plage slides campsite pitch facilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This campsite is lovely if you want a place to park your tent for a week and not go anywhere. The pool facilities are fantastic as are all the other amenities: service block etc. The pitches are OK and can feel on top of each other when busy. The restaurant was good.
The pool area has something for all ages. My little one (age 3) could splash about in the kids pool while older kids can enjoy the slides. It looked like there are plenty of arranged activities for teenagers and they even had aqua-aerobics daily.
My family and I were on a touring holiday of France and we thought we would be able to spend 5 days enjoying the beach and exploring the area.
My big disappointment came when we discovered the walk to the beach is not easy. It is not signposted and you can take many extra turns resulting in a very long walk to the beach and during a heat wave and with 2 small children, this is not easy. The beach itself was disappointing - there were no grass umbrellas or any refreshments being sold.
We also chose this campsite because the guidebooks mentioned that they can arrange trip and excursions for you to explore the area. However, they do not do this. You need to drive yourself and know where to go. We had to pay for a week in high season but ended up only staying 3 nights with no refund or credit given.
A very disappointing stay over all. (We stayed here beginning of July - during the heat wave).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jda284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Campsite itself is really good, the pool complex is amazing! The slides are really good and the wave pool is great. There is also a pool side bar and restaurant which serves lots of food and drink.
The bar is okay, there are lots of theme nights like paella night and moules frites, and lots of shows. The foam party is really good, both adults and children ones! Some nights there arent anything on at all though. The campsite is quite out of the way and its not possible to walk anywhere besides the canal du midi and one restaurant there. That was a big issue for me because we usually like to go out at night for walks outside the campsite!
The campsite is also very french and for the week i stayed there, we were the only english people, which was fine for us but for the younger children they couldnt make any friends as they didnt speak french.
The staff were all lovely and spoke english though and were very helpful when ordering drinks and dinner!
So all round a good campsite, just quite out of the way!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank slallen1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: très bien a par les matelas et coussins trop dur
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: très petit
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews