We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
83
19
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money one night martin valley euro narrow bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I've been here with my family for a night and it was great. The view from the balcony/street is breathless! The staff was very nice and kind. The place was very clean and tidy. In the morning there was a buffet breakfast, rich and delicious.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank gaia_pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

After driving up the mountain along the narrow, and towards the end, unmade roads, this delightful Alpine Pension came into view and took our breath away. We've never received such a warm welcome ......the owner came hurrying down the steps to greet us and to help us with our luggage for which we were so grateful, being pensioners! Our room faced the mountains and was amazingly spacious, with a long narrow wooden balcony where we could sit and enjoy the spectacular views of the hills and the valley below. Our room looked as if it had had a recent makeover as it was spotless, with wooden flooring, a bed settee and a stunning bathroom - no bath but lovely spacious shower. The password and code for free wifi is posted on the notice board near the entrance. We couldn't find any English speaking channel on the TV but that was no loss to us.

Our contract was for B&B but we were able to have an evening meal for an additional charge which was so worth it. My husband and I started with a bolognese pasta dish, followed by a tender snitzel and then fresh fruit salad. I had a delicious glass of red wine and my husband had 2 glasses of beer. The total bill was approx 45 Euros. Guests were expected to sit down for dinner by 1915hours. Breakfast included a varied selection of cold foods which was more than adequate.

Anyone wishing to take their drinks and/or smoke outside could sit in comfortable chairs and take int the views. We were only booked in for one night but we would have loved to have stayed longer because it was in such an idyllic location with delicious food, it had comfortable rooms and a caring and homely feel to it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEEGEE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

This is quite a pearl.
View is breathtaking, rooms clean and nice. Food is fantastic and the service is very friendly.
For sure a place to return to, perfect on route to the Italian coast.
A tip for the route here is to cross the german border at Füssen and that way aviod the major citys in the southern part of Germany.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staying here currently as part of a motorcycle tour and can tell anyone that this is THE place to stay for the area. Our host Martin is a real gem and looks after every one with real enthusiasm, rooms beautiful with views to die for and excellent food to boot! Watch out for the Grappa after dinner! It really is 10/10 for Pension Alpenblick really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, also garage for motorcycles if requested.
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Letts1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Clean, lovely place with a lovely location. Request a room with a view of the city/valley and you'll love it. Breakfast was very good as well. Free parking and wireless internet was provided. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews