We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
205
180
44
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
180
44
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building one night basement exit christmas balcony atmosphere town mountains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This Christmas I went with my family to Vipiteno We wanted to practice snowboard and to take "lo slittino" in the 10 klm corridor there is in mount cavallo(monte cavallo). We had so fun and good time. The Hotel Lamm is very close to the snow installations(in the lifts and the snow center)close also to the railway station. Important if you have luggage to carry and there was no taxi at the moment we arrive. The room (a big separate apartment two rooms and baths opposite the main building)was clean and comfortable. We had a very tasteful Christmas dinner and in reasonable price. The restaurant -bar in the basement was excellent and economic too.The hotel is located in the center of the small town so we had beautiful and relaxing promenades all round the center next to the mercatini di natale that were very promising. Warmly recommend this hotel and place for vacation in every occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinaco2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellamm57, Inhaber at Hotel Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear tinaco2017,

thanks a lot for your Rating here on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad about that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and City. We hope to see you soon.

Thanks a lot.

Best regards
Hotel Lamm
Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Room was very clean, bed is comfortable. The hotel also has outside parking & a garage. Had both dinner & breakfast, which were very good. The hotel has an exit right in the middle of Vipiteno's Centro Storico and another back exit on a parallel street which can be used for an entry if you come by car.
Note: everybody in Vipiteno seems to prefer german language and the feel is that of an austrian mountain town. Doesnt really feel like italy here :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gabi1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellamm57, Inhaber at Hotel Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear gabi1759,

Thank you for your lovely review of our Hotel, I cannot thank you enough and will certainly be sharing your comments with all our staff who will be really encouraged by such positive feedback.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Lamm again soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Lamm
Verena + Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We wanted to have lunch on our way to a sky resort
The hotel is being renovated and although we were interested only in the restaurant, we had to have lunch with the unbearable noise of the jackhammer on top of our heads and I think noise inducing work should have stopped during lunch time.
Other than that I must say the ambience was nice, the service as well
The menu has a wide choice and the food was good so, hopefully the renovation will be finished, I suggest you to stop there if you are in Vipiteno

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellamm57, Inhaber at Hotel Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Marco R,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our ambience, the service, the choice of the menu and the food.
I have to apologize for the noise. We had some work to do these days. The work had actually the instruction to stop the work over lunch, but unfortunately the workers have started too early. We apologize for the noise and would be happy to welcome you again.


Best regards.


Hotel Lamm
Steffi + Verena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Food was good. Service terrible. Prices overrated. Would have given 4 stars but service was so bad. First waited 15 min before getting waited on, although not all tables were full. Food came quickly. I had wonderful grilled polenta with fresch pfifferling. Unfortunately tgere was a small black hair on one of the grilled polenta. My husband did not finish his spinatknoedel with gorgonzola, and asked waitress to pack it up. After 30 mins of waiting for take home and to settle the bill. We finally flagged down another waitress, who yold us ours had clocked out. She said she'd be right back but we watched her chat with another customer. As it befan to storm (thunder and downpour)'we ran inside. Then she fussed at us, saying so I finally found you (to settle the bill)- We had been standing at the entrance- but none of the leftover.half eaten meal. No apology. No offer to cut the cost of the half eaten meal. Now. .45 min after waiting we have to walk in pouring rain because their waitress didn't do her job. Hope the hotel has better sevice!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank RGChambless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellamm57, Inhaber at Hotel Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Mrs. RGChambless,

we want to thank you for sharing your personal opinion about your experience at Restaurant Lamm!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your food.
Our Chanterelles are all collected by us self in the forest. Unfortunately, one succeeds in not brush to remove any residue from the forest, so it can happen that's a little something in the food, it will look like a black hair, but it is not, it`s grass from the forest.

For the Spinatknödel: Sorry, it was a misunderstanding, our waitress did not understand that you want to take your Spinatknödel away.

When you make that clear that you would have taken away the dumpling, we have immediately ordered a new one (this need his time), and you could take a whole portion of spinach dumplings away. Of course, we could not count rate for the already partly eaten dumpling steadily, but you get a new one.

Kindest Regards-

Retaurant Lamm
Verena & Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We decided to stay one night during our travelling towards Italy (from Belgium). I have to say that it was the perfect choice for us. Everything was perfect, very clean and beautiful hotel, large rooms and bathroom, nice panorama and last but not least, good food. Therefore we stayed one more night during our trip back to Belgium :-) !

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvax2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellamm57, Inhaber at Hotel Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Mrs. Silvax2016,

Thank you very much for leaving such great feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am thrilled to hear that everything was perfect!

I hope to see you again very soon
Warmest regards.

Hotel Lamm
Verena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews