We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
108
32
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
32
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

I came to this lovely hotel with
my friends
From the first experience entering
The lobby and the rooms I felt the
Connection
with the owners family tradition.
Walls and display cases full of memories .
Pictures of the owners family members .Display of trophies .
Yes we were guests of ski champion Oswald Totsch.
We eat top notch presented and cooked food in a lovely restaurant every evening of our stay.
Service was great from waiters to cleaning staff.
There is a fully equipped recreation floor with dry wet and infrared saunas,whirlpool and swimming pool .All you need after a full day of skiing on close by mountains.
The rooms were bright and comfortable with nice bathrooms.
The highlight of our stay was a day
spend with Oswald on Kroneplatz
large mountain with an enormous ski area.
Thank you Oswald !We will be back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank slabinski c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

First time visit to this lovely town and the Hotel Rose. Spacious room with large balcony and nice views of the valley and mountains. Excellent beds - enjoyed the extra touch of small reading lamps. Personalised assistance with booking difficulties and transfers was very much appreciated and saved time and money. Oswald and his staff are prepared to make one's stay pleasant and memorable. Quality and food choices for breakfast and dinner were superior; vegetarian meals can be arranged with the kitchen chef. We loved our stay and intend to return. Comes highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Conclusion: excellent good value sleep over on the way somewhere

Hotell standard: 4/5 - above eur 4* std., and spacy rooms

Service: 5/5 - very pleasant and service minded personnel

Food: 4/5 - great value elevated "home food" with nice finger food buffet as side

Stayed: July 2015
Thank TobiasKvaslerud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We have been there with family and friends for the week before Easter as every year. Oswald and his staff are very friendly and care a lot about making the guests happy. The hotel is on walking distance from ski resorts or mountains but the area and Wiesen village are nice. With a car everything is close by. The hotel has appartments and all sizes of rooms. The new spa area is very pleasant exept if the hotel is fully booked and a lot of people are around. Do not be afraid of rooms showing to the street. The area has few traffic and it is very quite in the night. The view from the balkonees is nice. If you need a tip for skiing you are at the best place. Oswald is a former ski champion! But I am sure the surrounding nature makes a trip in summer also very valuable.

Room Tip: If you get a room with an additional 3d bed, check that it is not too small for the person involved.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As usual I arrived late and the host ensured the kitchen stayed open so they could offer me a meal which was a welcome start. This hotel has 4 stars and truly deserves them. Nice room with a balcony and good quality furnishings and modern clean bathroom. The hotel was spacious and seemed to be a good place for families. I didn't have time to use the pool but from what I saw it looked good, the hotel is in a small village just outside Vipiteno and is extremely quiet in the evening with good views to the mountains all around you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bod126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews