We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
74
49
10
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
49
10
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

As an overnight stop on a driving tour this hotel was a very pleasant surpirise with hidden glamour and elegance, not what you'd expect from its exterior, but let not the cover mislead u to judge it as a lower starred accommodation, this truly is a hidden gem. Good breakfast, but a amazing room and bed.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We have booked this hotel because Vipiteno is so close to the Brenner motorway on our way to Germany. Unfortunately we have been quite disappointed by this hotel which does not deserves at all its official rating. Check in in the mid afternoon (around 4,30 pm) was a nightmare because the hotel shows an address impossible to reach by car because is in apedestrian area. We had to ring many times to the Hotel before that somebody answered and gave us a different address, which finally worked. No luggage service at check in and at check out. At check in we had to wait for about 30 minutes before somebody had the courage to inform the proprietor that there was a new arrival. Reception is just a small desk inside a public bar / bistrot open to the public (I guess is the same cash pint of the bar). There was a local fest on Sunday 13th and evrywhere you could see mountains of dirty crockery, cups and flatware. The proprietor neither apologized, neither ask for our identity card or passport as legally prescripted in Italy. Not a single information was given, only the key of the room, which was in an adiacent building going out from the bar/bistrot/reception in a passage and opening an electrically locked door on the other side of the same passage. Our room was large but forniture and decoration were just outdated and shabby (one sofa had two cushions in a different colour and tissue from the sofa itself). Another disappointment was the bathroom: no amenitties at all neither a bar of soap, but only bottles of cheep liquid soap half full and already on use for the previous guests. No tissues, nothing. The glass box of the shower was leaking so much water that we had to use some towels to dry the floor. The room had no view at all and lighting was miserable as well. Also bath linen and sheets were of cheep quality. Quality of bedding was okay for one night. Breakfast was very poor and limited in choice served by the same annoyed proprietor who made our check in the day before.
At check out we had nearly the same procedure we got upon arrival: none at desk and a waitress at the bar/bistrot had to call a lady to make the bill written by pen on paper notepad. We had to remeber to the lady that they have not yet registered our identity cards/passports and she looked me not surprised about. No luggage service as well.
We are regular guests of South Tyrol (see how many reviews we have posted about this fantastic part of the world) but hotel Lilie is really one of the worst experience we had. We will never return at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mywayforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

A lovely hotel on the main street in the Old Center. The staff is friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is included and if one stays at least 3 nights, it's recommended to do the "mezza pensione" and have dinner included. The meals are very well done and the price is extremely reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Definitely it is a place where tourist go, fancy meals and prices, in posh surroundings. Meals are fine , cakes are also ok, but in my opinion it is a bit overrated. Locals say the bakery is one of the best in Italy, but you can find better in the same street.

Room tip: If you want to sleep well ask for a room which is not on the main street side but on the other.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gophix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

While travelling south we made a quick stop in Sterzing. As we were hungry we were looking for a nice place to eat. Although the restaurant was full and it was already 3.30 pm it was not a problem to get something to eat. Considering the many people who were there the service was excellent and fast. Both our south tyrolean specialties were very good and freshly cooked. A great experience at a friendly place.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews