We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Beach House”
other travellers have booked this property
Port Dover Main beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Dover Main beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Port Dover Main beach
Powell Park - local music every Sunday evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Dover, Norfolk County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne M
1 review
“Perfect Beach House”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wonderful location; close to the beach. The beach house was well equipped. We had a great time and we will surely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are having the best beach vacation. Our stay here has been wonderful. Diane's home is just that, it doesn't feel like a rental at all. It is clean comfortable and relaxed. At the same time Diane has anticipated every need and then some.
I love how the owner has made wonderful updates to the home while staying true to its heritage at the same time. This place oozes charm and character.
I'm certain we will be back!
Joanna L

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Wow Joanne
Thank you so much for such a glowing and thoughtful review.

We aim to please and really enjoyed having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Port Dover for two weeks at the Port Dover Summer House.
We had a great time. The house very neat and tidy with all the comforts of home. I loved the master bedroom on the main floor with an ensuite with shower and also a washer and dryer! I also appreciated the central air for those hot and humid days as not many places have this.
It is a five minute walk to the beach but this gets very busy quickly especially on a weekend.
A great place for a holiday!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you Carol,
We enjoyed having you and are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seni0r35
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent and very comforable and the price is right”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is excellent for everything and walking is a breeze to all locations.
The house has everything in it. You must come and see all the attractions.
Your money well be well spent and you will have a great time.
Believe me this was our second year and we loved it.
Might be back next year.
Thanks Diane we love the location and everything else
Bill and Marylou Fosty

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We were very glad to have you again and hope to see you next year!
Cheers,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seni0r35
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We had the pleasure of renting this beautiful summer house later part of may 2016.
This place was very comfortable and has everything..All you need to bring was your
food and clothes.Everything was very clean.Lots to see and do with the family.
We enjoyed it very much .We had the pleasure to rent this year for the long week-end
The host Diane C is a very nice person.
Thanks Diane
Bill and Marylou
Winnipeg MB.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
You are very sweet. Thank you Bill and Marylou,
We look forward to seeing you again this spring.
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing