We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
63
51
20
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
51
20
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Nicely decorated hotel with great views, set in unspoilt countryside.

Friendly staff, but a shame that the restraint was closed when we visited (June 2018), and the hotel did not think to tell us. However, they did say that no one would deliver food and taxis would be difficult or expensive. But they did reserve us a table at a local town, which we declined and ate elsewhere.

Great spot for walkers and for relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We visited the hotel in july 2017. The room was very spacious and clean whit a loggia whit a splendid view. Swimming pool was lovely. The restaurant whas a more than pleasant surprise and a Michelin star worthy. I can recommend this hotel and the restaurant to everbody who enjoys a quiet comfortable hotel with very pleasant helpfull staff and a n outstanding restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KAndre01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, 2 adults, 2 children in the main hotel. Room was very nice with a balcony and service good. Reception staff and the owner very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. Attractive views from the hotel and dining room/terrace. Would definitely stay again. The area is interesting, near a preserved railway and the 'Bambouserie' a large bamboo garden.
Our only complaint was the service when we ate in the restaurant. My wife was feeling ill with flu and our 7 year old was impatient for his dinner. Despite advising the staff of these problems we we still served after other tables who arrived after us. Because of our different menu choices (2 children's menus) we were never served two courses together, except for the amuse bouches, which we were all given at the same time. To the owners credit when we explained this to him he did offer a reduction on our bill.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

As a family, we have been to Les 3 Barbus many times over a period of 30 years. It has always been a place we have enjoyed eating at and on occasions staying at and would never have hesitated in recommending it as the best in the area with a breathtaking view, however our visit this summer (2015) ended with us deciding to leave before placing an order due to our disappointing experience with the staff and manager on that evening. So I am now very conflicted as to whether I would return while it remains under the same management.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurLes3Barbus, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 3 Barbus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Since over a periof of now 50 years, we remains under the same Family management... Sorry !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We went there as it is very close to the nearby Bambousseraie. The rooms have recently been renovated and are comfortable. The swimming pool is large enough for those who want to swim. In august, the dinner has to be booked in advance since the hotel is usually full.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank PhilippeJMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews