We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
The best family day out!

We all had an excellent time. Learned to ride on the day with a saftey briefing and practise... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Misred666
Fantastic fun, friendly people

This was part of a boys weekend away of 6 very good, (and mature? all 54+) mates. After thorough... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2022
SeanDMahony
Read all 107 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around National Park Village
from $185.62
More Info
from $140.03
More Info
from $390.77
More Info
from $211.67
More Info
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
106
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad bikes central plateau awesome experience experienced riders beautiful scenery karl maria mud ruapehu blast hosts fun track activity thrilling safety teacher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Spent a great couple of hours on a new quad with my 11 year old son riding shotgun with Carl in the side-by-side buggy around the hills and forests. The riding was surprisingly challenging and all the better for it. The gear is good and safety and instruction very thorough. I thought it was good value too.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank scuba445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria S, Owner at Ruapehu Adventure Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Today is something my fiancée and I will always remember. Our lovely hosts Maria and Karl were so friendly and patient with us. Excellent ride, I found myself yelling woohoo a few times after getting through a small challenge! The views are beautiful and we totally recommend to all novice and experienced riders. And what a treat at the end... All their photos and videos of us just given to us. Thanks so much guys, see you next time we are in town

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SuzyGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria S, Owner at Ruapehu Adventure Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

It was lovely to meet you both, thank you for the review, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

First of all, many thanks to Maria & Karl and also Jaime for making our day! ☺️
Beautiful day with great fun on the quad bikes. We had booked an hour and a half, but ended up being out for two Even though my boyfriend and I were on different levels, we both enjoyed the ride very much! Hills, forest, small streams and mud holes - it was a blast, even on a dry day where there is not much mud. And Karl took photos, which we got for free.
Really relaxed atmosphere - after the ride we stayed for a chat and a cup of coffee Maria & Karl are such lovely people, we really recommend this experience!
BR, Kat & Kim.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank KatharinaL150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria S, Owner at Ruapehu Adventure Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Two hours of quad biking today provided lots of fun and excitement for our family of four at this really well run organisation.

Friendly and knowledgeable, Carl and his wife made us feel safe and at ease, despite none of being experienced and the terrain being quite challenging. Beautiful scenery and lots of thrills...we would wholeheartedly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Tris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria S, Owner at Ruapehu Adventure Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Fun fun fun was had by our family on this adventure stop. The owners were great hosts. The track you take has so many different elements that makes it fun and challenging if that's what you want. We will definitely go here again. Thanks guys...

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank PhillipM1731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria S, Owner at Ruapehu Adventure Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you, it was so nice to meet you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews