We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
The best family day out!

We all had an excellent time. Learned to ride on the day with a saftey briefing and practise... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Misred666
Fantastic fun, friendly people

This was part of a boys weekend away of 6 very good, (and mature? all 54+) mates. After thorough... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2022
SeanDMahony
Read all 107 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around National Park Village
from $185.62
More Info
from $140.03
More Info
from $390.77
More Info
from $211.67
More Info
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
106
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad bikes central plateau awesome experience experienced riders beautiful scenery karl maria mud ruapehu blast hosts fun track activity thrilling safety teacher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Best quad experience we have ever done. We had 3 in our group who have quad biked in 3 locations in New Zealand and once in Cairns and this rates easily the best most technical fun ride we have done. One in our group was also a first timer but with great advice and guidance he did everything the rest of us did and we all left with big smiles and promises to be back. Top rated gear and wonderful, friendly hosts. The location was also a total winner with varied tracks and great challenges. Not to be missed.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria S, Owner at Ruapehu Adventure Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a two hours ride with Karl and Maria and we had so much fun. They are very friendly and welcoming people. I had never ridden a quad bike before but they take time to explain how to do it and you can train on a track before going into the wild. When visiting New Zealand again we will def pop by raurimu and have a ride again. Def recommend it for adventure seeking people :) !!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MaudeL201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria S, Owner at Ruapehu Adventure Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Spent 1.5hours with mates driving through mud, water, forestry and fields and some of the views were stunning (helped by glorious NZ weather). Karl and Maria were great hosts and the kit and bikes were top quality. A must do if you are any where remotely near.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria S, Owner at Ruapehu Adventure Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Karl and Maria were great hosts and guides. This is the most fun on 4 wheels!! Would highly recommend to anyone

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria S, Owner at Ruapehu Adventure Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Maria and Karl run an awesome adventure experience. Their base is super clean and organised. The safety brief and training is comprehensive, the trails are a great mixture of Mud, Bush, Rivers and excellent scenery - on our trip we saw all three of the Volcanoes of the Central Plateau. Karl's calm demeanor was appreciated and kept all of the crew safe and enjoying their ride. Would highly recommend Ruapehu Adventure Rides to any body looking for a well run adventure activity, located in the heartland of NZ - awesome activity to do this winter if the Ski Field is closed!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank LukeB2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria S, Owner at Ruapehu Adventure Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews