We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Telfes im Stubai, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
dragongun...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

After many reviews of other places my family decided to stay here. It had everything that we needed. The owner Carole made herself available during the entire booking process and even took time to book us a taxi from the airport.

Upon arrival the apartment was found very clean and spotless. We found the apartment to be a bit on the cooler side even with the heaters turned up all the way but we do love a very warm apartment opposed to a cooler one (coming form Florida). Carole was able to provide extra blankets for sitting around the tv. The only major downside to the apartment was the lack of an oven for cooking (we had to rely on the stove top, microwave and toaster oven).

The location of the apartment is perfect for getting to nearby ski slopes and the train station for trips to Innsbruck. The nearby grocery store had everything we needed to keep ourselves fed as there are no nearby restaurants other than at a large swimming complex that is within waling distance.

We eventually decided to rent a vehicle and it made our vacation the best. This gave us access to many other places that we would never have ever seen. I recommend a rental vehicle, but it is not an absolute necessity if you want to save a few dollars as public transport is very close (few hundred meters).

I must give Carole the owner a double thumbs up and a huge thank you for everything she did to assist in making our stay in Austria one that we will cherish forever. She was available at all times of the day for questions that we had and made recommendations for places for us to visit.

I fully recommend this place to others and if I traveled to Innsbruck again I would gladly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cozy duvets...very high 5 star quality.
Liked least: Lack of an oven and checking out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallawall...
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Awesome place. Perfect for families with young kids!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Carole and her family have provided an absolutely fabulous environment to relax, reconnect with family, and enjoy the amazing natural environment that surrounds Telfes. The apartment perfectly accommodated our family of 5 (plus one friend). It is clean, modern, very comfortable, and replete with all the amenities you need for an extended stay. The bedrooms are spacious and sunny, the living space is roomy and well-designed, and the small yard is a charming spot for the kids to play. Telfes is a gorgeous little town, only minutes from some of the best skiing in Europe, and is near many good restaurants and recreational opportunities (including a brand-new swimming complex). The train line into Innsbruck is only 5 minutes' walk away, as are the bus and shuttles to the ski slopes. Carole's lovely haven provided our family the ultimate vacation, one we'll never forget. We already can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owner's helpfulness
Liked least: not enough snow! Global warming is for the birds.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEH12345
Austin, Texas
1 review
“2015 Summer Work in Austria”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have for the past two summers, when work took me to Innsbruck booked an apartment with these folks --- about six weeks total. This wonderful family has been a gracious host to us, offering all we could want in accommodations --- at differing times we have booked the smaller and the larger units but most of our time has been in the larger unit. Both were well appointed and equipped. All this in a home owned by this family for 400 years in a quaint village where you can walk from the front door to hiking trails, the grocery story, to church and are minutes from the lifts. They were so helpful in helping us navigate the local terrain from supplies to restaurants, recreation, and sights. I have shared our experience with professional colleagues -- that we were so fortunate to locate such a beautiful site and easy commute to the university in Innsbruck -- fifteen minutes door to door. The beauty and quiet escape of the mountains with easy access to the city. They are special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities and gracious host.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard I
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation and a great area to explore.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at AlpenLodge in June 2015 and can say in all honesty it is without doubt the best accommodation we have ever rented. Everything was high quality and superbly clean. The area is stunningly beautiful and fantastic. If you like being out of doors you won't run out of things to do and places to walk, starting right from the village. Carole (the proprietor) was great and recommended walks and places to eat all of which were really good .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and quality of furnishings andn equipment
Liked least: Not being able to stay a further week
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superbud4...
North Wonthaggi, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful scenery via train to Innsbruck.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and cosy with a hair dryer and dish washer as well as two English TV channels which helped keep us up to date with the news. Carole was very helpful, especially in directing us to the train. We could not find a restaurant that was open, so you need to have supplies on hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing