We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abba Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sercotel Esplugues(Esplugues de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lami Hostel(Esplugues de Llobregat)
US$ 60
US$ 54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Porta Barcelona(Sant Just Desvern)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Sant Just(Sant Just Desvern)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)
US$ 99
US$ 96
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I(Barcelona)
US$ 467
US$ 389
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Park Sant Just(Sant Just Desvern)
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 216
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
92
171
140
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
171
140
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsteep hillcity centremetro stationonly downsidestayed here for nightsminute walkzona universitariarooms are cleantakes about minutesa free shuttle busimmediate vicinityhotel is situatedquiet locationnou campwide rangeend of the day
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This hotel is far away from the city. taxis are not cheap ~ 43 Euros per round trip. The guy at the reception was very unfriendly and make fun of me when I asked a question. The recepcionist was untrained with regard to customer service. Don't go to that hotel find a hotel near the center. you will save money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pzela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We've just got back from a two night stay at this hotel which we booked through Secret Escapes and included tickets to the football. The hotel was really clean and comfortable, the people on Reception were very helpful on several occasions and gave us some tips on where to go and how to get there which proved to be useful. The breakfast was exceptionally good with lots of choice. One downside was possibly the location as it's outside the city and an uphill walk from the nearest metro station. This was not a problem for us but for someone less mobile it could prove difficult. It was however close to the football stadium which was good. One negative for me was that we got back from the football at 11.30 and it was fairly cold and had rained for most of the game so we were in desperate need of a coffee, however the bar was closed so I asked at Reception but was told there was no way I could get a cup of coffee. I really think a hotel of this standard could at least supply a hot drink. Despite that I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAT190737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Lovely, comfortable hotel. Didn't eat there so cannot comment on the menu.
Spacious rooms, with a mini bar and balcony. I was over looking the swimming pool which was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwards81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

If you want to visit Barcelona, mind that this hotel is up on the hills, a bit far out, but I think they have shuttle buses to city centre and other locations (I never asked about that service because I had to stay at the hotel, as I had a close relative having a procedure in nearby hospital (St. Joan de Deu))

Otherwise, hotel was perfect, spotless, room was huge as a school yard, and staff was friendly and helpful. Top notch!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichAndAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

we stayed at the Abba Garden hotel in barcelona for 3 days, the hotel looked nice and we were waiting for the stay.
when we arrived the guy at the reception (which was there for the whole 3 days) was very unfriendly and looked pissed off that we were asking questions.
the hotel is very far away from the city, it takes 30 mins by metro - but the way to the metro took 15 mins walk, up and down hills in the heat. when we asked if theres a supermarket or a kiosk or a place to buy cigarettes we found out that the closest place is 40 mins walk.

when we wanted to get towels for the pool - it costs 1 euro per towel. the jaccuzi wasnt hot, and the reception were very rood and unfriendly.
if you want internet in the room it costs 10.50 euros for 24 hours.

would never go back to this hotel - people are rood and the location is very bad.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank noacodish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews