We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far away from dowtown Barcelona and on a steep hill”
Review of Abba Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abba Garden Hotel
Toronto
Level Contributor
269 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Far away from dowtown Barcelona and on a steep hill”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The hotel is decent to look at, with a few extra ammentities such as swimming pool, toiletries, but the location isn't good for two reasons. One it is far away from town, and two it's a walk up a steep hill either from the bus dropoff or the metro. If you decide to stay, take the metro into town and back to the hotel as the bus can be an hour ride, which is hot and for much of the distance, you'll be standing. The metro is faster, and more comfortable. To get to the hotel by public transport, you will have a long steep walk up the hill. While the rooms are fairly decent in size and are fairly well decorated, it's not worth the price to stay there. Food is ok, but not great - this includes breakfast. There is internet access, and if you don't have your own computer, you can use theirs for a price. The refrigerator is well stocked, there are lots of small sample soaps, shampoos, shower caps, From what I can see the hotel is clean with some qualitity materials used to build this. My suggestion, if staying in downtown Barcelona doesn't appeal due to the inflated price and smaller size of the hotel rooms - take your time and check out the options. This hotel is too far from the city center for the average traveler. I have no desire to spend most of my day traveling from and back to the hotel. Check out your options before deciding to book this hotel. There are many fine hotels and bed and breakfasts at reasonable rates if you look for them.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cana1Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    139
    124
    48
    26
See reviews for
85
90
23
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This hotel is far away from the city. taxis are not cheap ~ 43 Euros per round trip. The guy at the reception was very unfriendly and make fun of me when I asked a question. The recepcionist was untrained with regard to customer service. Don't go to that hotel find a hotel near the center. you will save money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pzela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Esplugues de Llobregat hotels

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We've just got back from a two night stay at this hotel which we booked through Secret Escapes and included tickets to the football. The hotel was really clean and comfortable, the people on Reception were very helpful on several occasions and gave us some tips on where to go and how to get there which proved to be useful. The breakfast was exceptionally good with lots of choice. One downside was possibly the location as it's outside the city and an uphill walk from the nearest metro station. This was not a problem for us but for someone less mobile it could prove difficult. It was however close to the football stadium which was good. One negative for me was that we got back from the football at 11.30 and it was fairly cold and had rained for most of the game so we were in desperate need of a coffee, however the bar was closed so I asked at Reception but was told there was no way I could get a cup of coffee. I really think a hotel of this standard could at least supply a hot drink. Despite that I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAT190737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Lovely, comfortable hotel. Didn't eat there so cannot comment on the menu.
Spacious rooms, with a mini bar and balcony. I was over looking the swimming pool which was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redwards81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furbo, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

If you want to visit Barcelona, mind that this hotel is up on the hills, a bit far out, but I think they have shuttle buses to city centre and other locations (I never asked about that service because I had to stay at the hotel, as I had a close relative having a procedure in nearby hospital (St. Joan de Deu))

Otherwise, hotel was perfect, spotless, room was huge as a school yard, and staff was friendly and helpful. Top notch!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichAndAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esplugues de Llobregat
El Raval
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
#286 of 513 in Barcelona
397 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#279 of 513 in Barcelona
1,350 reviews
Abba Sants Hotel
#319 of 513 in Barcelona
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,705 reviews
Les Corts
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
#134 of 513 in Barcelona
734 reviews
NH Porta Barcelona
#1 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Garden Hotel

Property: Abba Garden Hotel
Address: C/ Santa Rosa 33-37, 08950 Esplugues de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Esplugues de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Esplugues de Llobregat
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,994 - ₹ 13,937
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is situated on the northern edge of the city of Barcelona, near Avinguda Diagonal and Barcelona FC's famous stadium, Camp Nou. It is the perfect place to spend a relaxing break in tranquil and pretty surroundings. Stroll around the gardens of the Abba Garden Hotel, where you can lie back and soak up the sun during the day, and admire the sunsets in the evening. There is also an outdoor swimming pool, where you can enjoy a relaxing swim. Get more active in the hotels gym and then unwind in the on-site spa equipped with sauna, jacuzzi and Turkish bath. There is also a racquetball court, so you can play a quick game. Wi-Fi internet access is available throughout the hotel, so you can connect to the internet at any time, check your emails or simply surf the web. Grab a bite to eat in the snack bar in the evening - complete with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abba Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Garden Barcelona
Hotel Abba Garden
Abba Garden Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing