We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,326)
Filter reviews
6,326 results
Traveller rating
2,858
2,267
765
269
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,858
2,267
765
269
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french restaurant colon buffet la nina fish white night a la carte restaurants snack bar water ballet beach restaurant beach disco horse riding calamari beautiful beach thomas cook two weeks mini zoo great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 6,326 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time at Sol Rio de Luna y Mares. We met people from UK, Russia and other Cubans and enjoyed the facilities and food at the hotel. We loved the restaurant bu tje sea. Of course we'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Go for the big ones!!!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank islauratejeda1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Rio de Luna y Mares, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear islauratejeda1972

We thank you for your opinions. This is a nicest place to meet people..

We will certainly bring your comments to all the staff and Management.

Yunier Zaldívar Céspedes
Customer Service Manager
jefe.cac.srm@meliacuba.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This year again, we went to the Luna Mares for our two week summer vacation. This was our 5th visit.

We had a great time. The beach is amazing, always clean, plenty of shaded areas. It is nice to see the locals on their day off with the kids.

This is not a new hotel, so do not expect modern rooms with new furniture. What you can expect is very nice, friendly and well trained staff. They do everything they can to make your stay unforgettable, even when on the hottest days. Hard to remember everyone, but thumbs up to Yanet and Ana Barbara at the Luna bar, Luisa the omelet and fish lady at the buffet, Katia, the Mares Lobby cleaning lady Marilyn and Ismaya at the Luna lobby.

The food is good all over, we specially enjoyed the Cuban and International à la carte restaurants. The VIP diner for returning guests is a nice touch. The little coffee bar in the Mares lobby serves great cappuccinos and lattes. We will return next year.

The entertainment is also very good.

Michel and Qin

Room Tip: It more relax on the Luna side.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank michel6407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Rio de Luna y Mares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear michel6407

Thank your for posting your feedback about your 5th stay at the Sol Rio de Luna Mares. We are really delightful because you did feel we keep the highlights year after year. We always try to bring a nice touch for all the customers that prefer us after the first visit.

We appreciate that you continue your trips; you will always feel a nice sensation with us.

Kindest regards

Yunier Zaldívar Céspedes
Customer Service Manager
jefe.cac.srm@meliacuba.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

So sad to be back home after another amazing 2 weeks at this fantastic resort,the staff throughout the hotel deserve so much credit especially Yudit and betty of the entertainment team kept us smiling,never had a problem with the food always plenty to choose from,room was cleaned daily couldn't fault it and met some amazing people can't wait to return.thank you everyone for a fantastic holiday.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Stumegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Rio de Luna y Mares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stumegs
Thank you for sharing your feedback about another visit to Hotel Sol Rio de Luna y Mares. It makes us very happy that you could enjoy the warm welcome of Judith and Betty.The tripadvisor readers will have appreciated your nice information about them
.
When you come back, feel free to contact us. It will pleasure to assist you

Best regards.

Yunier Zaldívar Céspedes
Customer Service Manager
jefe.cac.srm@meliacuba.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Very Nice resort very clean with beautiful garden and beach. Great food great staff very Nice hotel.al la cart restaurant are very good with great atmosphere staff are very good and helpful and friendly

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Rio de Luna y Mares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ron C

Many thanks for the beautiful words received from a traveler like you. We are very happy your stay was great.

Receive a warmest regards from Sol Rio de Luna Mares Staff

Yunier Zaldívar Céspedes
Jefe de Calidad y Atención al Cliente
jefe.cac.srm@meliacuba.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This was are 1st time to this hotel, we stayed next door in The paradisus 2 years ago, so know that the beach is fabulous. The hotel is fine, clean rooms, great views of the ocean and surrounding countryside. Food is average and drinks are too, no branded names, but ok. For a Melia Hotel I was a little disappointed with the choices on the menu’s at the speciality restaurants, this hotel is ‘ok’, I have been to better and I’ve been to worse.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank mollychops68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Rio de Luna y Mares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dearmollychops68

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for first times. We appreciate your highlight regarding the cleanliness of our hotel.

We would like to say that we should continue with the menu base on the Melia standards at the a la carte Restaurants .

Best regards

Yunier Zaldívar Céspedes
Customer Service Manager
jefe.cac.srm@meliacuba.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews