We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mani Hotel(Areopoli)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapela(Areopoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sventoura Hotel(Areopoli)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pandora Hotel(Areopoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
15
24
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
24
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hotelnice breakfastvalentinamaniareopolislimeni
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights here while exploring the Mani. Vasilios and Valentina were friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean, comfortable and pleasant, with a nice balcony. Breakfast was fine, and the pitas were like Greek beignets... delicious!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel is right by the main street so there is no walking or carrying luggage but also it is not so centrally located. Inside the hotel has no actual room to lounge as the are is the breakfast room. There is no elevator so everything must be carried upstairs. Also the rooms are very average and the soundproof is not that great, you can hear doors banging in the corridors. Other than that everything is clean and the breakfast is very good with nice selection and Greek products which are all nice to try. Walking to the center is like 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elzygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Six of us stayed one night in this nice hotel. We were given a warm welcome and the room was adequate and clean. Shame one of the bedside lamps did not work. Very nice breakfast although one or two items ran out. Lovely pool for a dip. Situated close to Areopoli it was ideal for us as a stopover

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank TheArchers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilis G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kastro Maini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear TheArchers15,
We are extremely grateful to you for writing such a detailed and interesting review about your recent stay with us and it is always a pleasure for us to hear from our guests as we appreciate their opinions greatly.
About the lamp, please accept our apologies for this malfunction, but it is true that a light bulb's life not lasting for ever, you could just notify us of this problem in order to replaced a new lamp at once.
We are very pleased you liked our breakfast very much, considering that everything is handmade some products which have more demand there is a possibility to ran out, but that's why we offer a vast breakfast variety to meet all needs.
Οur hotel is strategically located with many graphic ,interesting and traditional places of Mani being next to us, available for our guests to visit.
It will be glad to visit as a again!
Yours sincerely
Vasilis Goudis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We booked an "Executive Suite" and another room for teenagers this summer. We arrived and were shown to only one room which was so small we could only just walk around the bed. The balcony looked over a donkey field and our "adjoining room" formed part of the suite we were told. There were two camp beds for the children!

I went to reception twice to ask if this was our room as per Booking.com description. Was told it was. So we immediately checked out. Went to an amazing place down the road for half the price. Only once I complained and said we were leaving were we told miraculously that "oh... sorry - no you are supposed to have another room!"

The website simply doesn't do it justice and the pricing on Booking.com is ridiculously high. The owner was adamant we were in the wrong and clearly thought we would just put up with what we were given. I had to negotiate a cancellation fee directly.

Room Tip: Avoid the views of the dying donkeys!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indigolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. It is a family business that are very polite and available to assist the customers.
It has good wifi and parking. It has a nice pool for adults and one for kids. The location is good and quit, 5 minutes from the city of Aeropoli by foot. The menu of the restaurant is not very big but has a good quality.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank scaramous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilis G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kastro Maini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear scaramous,
Thank you very much for your ''short'' but informative review and for your time sharing your thoughts and expirience to TripAdvisor about your recent visit to Kastro Maini Hotel ,we are very pleased when our efforts recognized. Moreover , about the culinary is true that we are focusing more in quality of the offered dishes rather quantity.
We are looking forward to visit us again soon!
Yours sincerely,
Vasilis Goudis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews