We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Poppi, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Shane D
Elmira, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014

A bit late in writing this review, but it's been on my to do list for a while. I stayed at the villa with my family for a 1 week vacation in May 2014. I don't know that I can adequately describe how wonderful the villa and Francesca and her family are. When we arrived, Francesca was waiting in the driveway to greet us, and then she promptly took us on a room by room tour of the villa. The place is so large, we just kept wondering if it was ever going to end....in a good way :). Francesca left us with a couple of bottles of wine as a gift to start our trip, and on our very first morning, we awoke to a freshly baked berry pie that her mom had dropped off. It was little touches like this that made the stay so memorable.

Everything about the villa was fantastic....the space, the cleanliness, the views, etc. It was also great to see Francesca on the property each morning as it gave us the opportunity to ask questions and get sightseeing advice.

Francesca also offered a home cooked meal (with cooking class). I highly recommend everyone take advantage of this. It is not to be missed, and is the best meal I had my entire trip in Italy. On top of that, she provided us with a recipe book to take home. I've since purchased a pasta roller and have been taking advantage of the recipes Francesca taught us :)

Don't hesitate to choose this villa. It is an experience you will never forget. I only hope it's available on our next trip over there :)

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelbella...
Fullerton, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definition of a fairytale wedding”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Words cannot express my and my new husbands deep gratitude to Francesca and her family/staff for making our dream wedding come true! From her gracious welcome and hard work (with the help of her mom!) in the kitchen, to her attention to detail on the setup of our reception room, to the fantastic autumn views of Poppi and it's historic castle, to the comfortable accomodations at the villa, to her hospitality toward our friends and family (who are a handful!) - we were just so happy with everything Francesca did for us. We planned the whole trip/wedding from the USA, and she made the process so easy. To give you an example of Francesca's hospitality and helpfulness to the planning of our wedding - she emailed back and forth with us for a year to answer all of our questions, she skyped with us, and she even drove a photo of my perfect wedding cake to a bakery in town to make arrangements for me! When we arrived, she personally drove us to the bakery to finalize our order and to meet the baker. These were all things we would have expected from a wedding planner... Not our vacation rental! All I can say is, if you are looking for a perfect wedding venue, or even just a fabulous family holiday, look no further. This truly is an unforgettable property and the service is impeccable - you just won't find it elsewhere.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardM7...
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Vecchia Quercia for our 50th wedding anniversary and it surpassed all our expectations. The setting is idyllic, the accommodation is spacious and well appointed and the facilities (swimming pool, kitchen, etc.) excellent. Francesca and Novella were ideal hosts, there to help and advise, but never intrusive. Francesca cooked two meals for us and her cooking was far better than we had in some of the restaurants we visited. Our party consisted of family and close friends and their unanimous verdict was that we couldn't have found a better place. Poppi, the local hill-top town is also a gem. What more do you want?

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Dear Richard, many thanks for your words. I'm glad you had a nice holiday, hope to see you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tuscany Magic”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Faultless!!! We all loved this holiday - young and old. The views were simply stunning.
We felt totally relaxed. Everything was so perfect! The owners are delightful delivering fresh produce to our door and on hand to help with any queries. The villa is magnificent - well above all our expectations. There was so much space for everyone to do just what they wanted. The pool was inviting, set in beautifully landscaped gardens. We celebrated our Silver Wedding Anniversary with an exquisite Tuscan meal prepared for us. The table tennis table provided hours of fun! Even the odd thunderstorm and shower did not dampen our enthusiasm for this magical environment. This was our first holiday in Italy and I'm sure we'll return as there was so much left to discover. A sincere thanks to all the Italian family who helped make a memorable holiday.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: The drive from the airport
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly S
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Most Beautiful Place I've Ever Stayed”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at the Fattoria Vecchia Quercia for a week at the end of June. We were a large family group of 17 celebrating being together and a couple of rather large birthdays!! Well, if turning 50 means I'd get to stay here again, bring it on, I'd turn 50 every day!!

This truly was the loveliest place to stay. The house is beautifully maintained and presented, the bedrooms were really comfortable (and cool even when it was really hot) and the kitchen was very well equipped. The best thing for me, though, were the gardens and the pool area. The view from the pool overlooking the Casentino valley and Poppi Castle is stunning, like something you'd see in a movie. The gardens are gorgeous - there are lots of different places to sit and hide if you feel like a bit of solitude, and the smells everywhere are just incredible - jasmine, curry plants, any number of herbs and flowers.

Francesca is the perfect host - she did separate cooking classes for the kids and the adults and the results were delicious! We had also arranged for her to provide breakfast for us in the morning - well, that was one of the best decisions we made. She and her team laid on the most amazing spread for us every day using homegrown and locally sourced ingredients. She couldn't have been more helpful or more welcoming.

Poppi Castle is well worth a visit and we had a lovely dinner in Arezzo one evening. We probably should have explored the region a bit more but we didn't want to leave the villa! We'd all go back there in a heartbeat - thank you, Francesca!

Polly, Steve & Daisy

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but especially the garden.
Liked least: Nothing, it was all amazing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Hello Tim,
many thnaks for your words. I'm glad you had a nice holiday and hope to meet you and your family again. Ciao Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.