We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
109
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a special place friends and family tennis pools fiona wedding guests countryside
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay in Borgo Corsignano this May, and were only sorry it wasn't longer! Simona and her staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous. The house we rented was very tastefully furnished and decorated. The grounds were aesthetically pleasing with beautiful sculptures. The two swimming pools were beautiful. In all, Borgo Corsignano is a very special place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolineHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I strongly can recommend this place. The apartments are very nice with good beds and bathrooms. I loved the area and the view is magnificent!
The welcome was hartwarming and she made us a reservation in a good restaurant not too far from the hotel.
At night you hear the crickets and an owl.
The pool area is lovely!

Room Tip: Lupo (wulf) is very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cherryvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We have had the most incredible week at Borgo Corsignano.

We arrived a few days ahead of our friends and family who were joining us for our wedding. The place was so tranquil, we arrived late in the evening to a sweet note with flowers from our host Simona, a bottle of prosecco to enjoy and croissants in the morning. It could not have been a warmer welcome!

Over the next week Simona and her team worked tirelessly to greet and settle the guests, keep the venue clean, tidy and looking beautiful.

We had 3 parties over the next few days and the staff helped to set up and tidy away, allowing us to rest and work off our hangovers, this was above and beyond their duties.

While the majority of our guests stayed with us at Borgo Corsignano, some of our friends stayed at Fattori di Celli, the sister venue. The staff here were great and looked after everyone!

I can not express how beautiful the borgo is, when the sun is out, flowers in bloom, you can sit and marvel at the views for hours on end. Each apartment is unique, spacious and has its own piece of paradise with private balconies and views in a different directions!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We were here as a wedding guests and everything was great. Staff very very helpful and polite, in case of any problem they were immediately doing their best to fix it.
It is a small village with stone cottages put in beautiful surroundings of a countryside garden, lake, small chapel, 2 outside pools, club house and many others. Rooms are very nice and spacious with own kitchen and heating regulation. Really recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fluffynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

we have had a wonderful week in Gina lower apartment. definitely a good choice if you are a morning person . if you are more into the evening sun so is the west facing apartments a better choice. there were plenty of lounge chairs and cozy corners .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews