We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
52
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is ideallovely areafriendly coupleenjoyed our stayplaces to visitjackieknowledgemaisonabbeysuitemontsegurterrace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Enjoyed our stay they know the area and are full of advice. Will return.
Good centre to visit carcassonne and rennes les chateau and montsegur. Esperaza market on a Sunday if you like the hippy life style.

Room Tip: All similar
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jak p, Owner at Maison L'Orchidee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi and thank you for kind words
so Glad you enjoyed your stay with us

J N J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

It is in a great position you get a very nice welcome and made to feel at home straight away... big room very clean and bright and en-suite kitted out with toiletries.

Lovely evening meal served with a good local wine and nice conversation with Jack and Jacky who are great hosts.....

As much breakfast as you can eat too!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnB2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jak p, Owner at Maison L'Orchidee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

thank you for your lovely words. nice to know you enjoyed your stay.
J N J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Just back from a week at this great guest house, it's the second time we've been and won't be the last. Jack and Jacky couldn't be more helpful about the beautiful scenery and things to see and couldn't do enough for you.Rooms are spotless and have loads of character and the building itself it's absolutely beautiful

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jak p, Owner at Maison L'Orchidee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hi and thanks so much for the review.
be lovely to see you again.

J N J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

i had a 2 bedroom suit that was perfect for my needs the owners couldnt have done more for us, parking was safe, and such a lovely village feel. the local general store did a pop up resteraunt in the street for about 20 people, mussels and chips,wine and a dessert, as soon as you finished more arrived! great atmosphere great place will return

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jak p, Owner at Maison L'Orchidee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

glad your stay with us was Fun hope to see you again sometime
J N J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The owners are very pleasant , we were here during the fete of st hilaire , the sunday they were a dinner with music band and arround 200 peopple , jack the owner took many pictures and gave me the one where i was with my familly , i really apreciate that and it s a very good souvenir .
After the housse is very nice , and the owners give you many attention

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamlK5999AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jak p, Owner at Maison L'Orchidee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

thank you both for the lovely words . nice that you had fun while returning to Saint Hilaire.
regards J N J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews