We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel, very far from MAINLAND beaches” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bainguinim
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very far from MAINLAND beaches”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well designed and great for a family stay, however its very far off from the beaches and thus are great for honeymooners who would like to stay indoors, pamper in spa and in room dining more that outdoors.

We had gone with families and the kids enjoyed the pool, the wife's were OK with the SPA service and the breakfast was not elaborate but good spread. The hotel has a decent Gym for the health conscious and the in-room dining service is also good.

The reception experience on check in was not very good as the staff seemed to be arrogant.

If you are lucky you might be able to catch glimpse of big bats on the tree, located on the left side of the hotel (in front of the entrance to a residential society named kadamba)..only during the night time of course...

Room Tip: Off beat location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a nice experience in fern kadamba.. We rest here for a week.. Very nice stay.. Excellent breakfast.. And supporting staff.. All amenities were excellent.. What I read before that location was not good. But it's not a big issue.. It will take only 10 minute to reach panjim.. Even hotel person managed to give us a rent bike... Very nice Co operation from all staff..

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Niraj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Niraj
Greetings !!!
Thank you very much for your candid review. Your words of appreciation will definitely motivate my team to perform upto the expectation of all my guest. Would like to welcome you in your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lot of your memories and pleasure depends on staff and service by the hotel. On that count found this to be up to the mark. Situated in North Goa is good for those who want to enjoy Goan life and architecture. Bird watchers can visit Dr. Salim Ali bird sanctuary. Good hotel, value for money.

Stayed March 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank piushsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr.Sharma
Thank you for taking time out to write your experience in detail of The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa. It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guest enjoy a comfortable & memorable experience & I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to your visit again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel and maintenance is very good, but I only have complaint about the commute, it's isolated. And for having food you only have the one option which is there own hotel since the are nothing available around the hotel.

If you don't have own vehicle it completely a wrong choice.

Other than that I had a very good experience in terms staff, stay Etc.,

Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Narayana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Narayana
Greetings!!!
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. We had started free to drop & pick up to Panjim which is 5 to 10 minutes away to reduce to problem of commute. I am sure this will help all our guest. Looking forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is good hotel, having decent facilities. It is in calm place but far from beaches. I stayed here for after moving from another hotel near beaches. It was nice stay. For us plus point was old Goa very close from here. Breakfast has good spread but it was cold not very tasty.

Room Tip: You should have your own transportation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilshukla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. As you said,The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa is just a km away from world heritage sights. We have started free pick up & drop to Panjim & to the Old Goa Church. Your point about cold & not tasty also taken up & correct action initiated.
Would like to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainguinim
16.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
14.2 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
16.2 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#14 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
15.4 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#9 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
14.4 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#3 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa

Property: The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa
Address: Panjim Old Goa By-Pass | Next to Milroc Kadamba, Bainguinim 403402, India
Region: India > Goa > Bainguinim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bainguinim
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,745 - ₹ 15,863
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star property in Old goa with 48 luxurious rooms and its convenient location to major attraction namely world's famous heritage sites ie. Old Goa Churches, 10kms distance away from major capital city of goa and just 26kms from Goa International airport.providing Restaurants, Bars, Swimming pool, Fitness center, spa, Banquats along with the space of basement parking facilities with WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing