We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bainguinim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

It was a nice experience in fern kadamba.. We rest here for a week.. Very nice stay.. Excellent breakfast.. And supporting staff.. All amenities were excellent.. What I read before that location was not good. But it's not a big issue.. It will take only 10 minute to reach panjim.. Even hotel person managed to give us a rent bike... Very nice Co operation from all staff..

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niraj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Niraj
Greetings !!!
Thank you very much for your candid review. Your words of appreciation will definitely motivate my team to perform upto the expectation of all my guest. Would like to welcome you in your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

A lot of your memories and pleasure depends on staff and service by the hotel. On that count found this to be up to the mark. Situated in North Goa is good for those who want to enjoy Goan life and architecture. Bird watchers can visit Dr. Salim Ali bird sanctuary. Good hotel, value for money.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank piushsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Mr.Sharma
Thank you for taking time out to write your experience in detail of The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa. It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guest enjoy a comfortable & memorable experience & I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to your visit again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel and maintenance is very good, but I only have complaint about the commute, it's isolated. And for having food you only have the one option which is there own hotel since the are nothing available around the hotel.

If you don't have own vehicle it completely a wrong choice.

Other than that I had a very good experience in terms staff, stay Etc.,

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Narayana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Narayana
Greetings!!!
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. We had started free to drop & pick up to Panjim which is 5 to 10 minutes away to reduce to problem of commute. I am sure this will help all our guest. Looking forward to your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is good hotel, having decent facilities. It is in calm place but far from beaches. I stayed here for after moving from another hotel near beaches. It was nice stay. For us plus point was old Goa very close from here. Breakfast has good spread but it was cold not very tasty.

Room Tip: You should have your own transportation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunilshukla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. As you said,The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa is just a km away from world heritage sights. We have started free pick up & drop to Panjim & to the Old Goa Church. Your point about cold & not tasty also taken up & correct action initiated.
Would like to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Good place to stay with family we can spend a day at hotel. It's in south Goa hence north Goa travel would be around 25kms daily. But it doesn't matter as you can rent either 2/4 wheeler. Assistance for this too is given by hotel guys.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank medicherlarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guest
Greetings!!!
Thank you for review. Would like to meet you again in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainguinim
10 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 12 in Dona Paula
669 reviews
7.9 km away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#9 of 47 in Panjim
345 reviews
10.5 km away
The Fern Residency Miramar Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 69 in Candolim
616 reviews
14.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goa Candolim
15.8 km away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 125 in Calangute
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa

Address: Panjim Old Goa By-Pass Road | Next to Milroc Kadamba, Bainguinim 403402, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bainguinim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bainguinim
Price Range: ₹ 4,148 - ₹ 7,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First 5 Star property in Old goa with 48 luxurious rooms and its convenient location to major attraction namely world's famous heritage sites ie. Old Goa Churches, 10kms distance away from major capital city of goa and just 26kms from Goa International airport providing Restaurants, Bars, Swimming pool, Fitness center, spa, Banquats along with the space of basement parking facilities with WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing