We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the ambience and hospitality. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bainguinim
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the ambience and hospitality. ”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

A lot of your memories and pleasure depends on staff and service by the hotel. On that count found this to be up to the mark. Situated in North Goa is good for those who want to enjoy Goan life and architecture. Bird watchers can visit Dr. Salim Ali bird sanctuary. Good hotel, value for money.

Stayed March 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank piushsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Mr.Sharma
Thank you for taking time out to write your experience in detail of The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa. It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guest enjoy a comfortable & memorable experience & I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to your visit again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    23
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
20
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel and maintenance is very good, but I only have complaint about the commute, it's isolated. And for having food you only have the one option which is there own hotel since the are nothing available around the hotel.

If you don't have own vehicle it completely a wrong choice.

Other than that I had a very good experience in terms staff, stay Etc.,

Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Narayana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Narayana
Greetings!!!
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. We had started free to drop & pick up to Panjim which is 5 to 10 minutes away to reduce to problem of commute. I am sure this will help all our guest. Looking forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is good hotel, having decent facilities. It is in calm place but far from beaches. I stayed here for after moving from another hotel near beaches. It was nice stay. For us plus point was old Goa very close from here. Breakfast has good spread but it was cold not very tasty.

Room Tip: You should have your own transportation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilshukla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. As you said,The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa is just a km away from world heritage sights. We have started free pick up & drop to Panjim & to the Old Goa Church. Your point about cold & not tasty also taken up & correct action initiated.
Would like to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Good place to stay with family we can spend a day at hotel. It's in south Goa hence north Goa travel would be around 25kms daily. But it doesn't matter as you can rent either 2/4 wheeler. Assistance for this too is given by hotel guys.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank medicherlarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Guest
Greetings!!!
Thank you for review. Would like to meet you again in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The spacious and quiet rooms.Overall high standard of interiors . Best in Cleanliness ,Good facilities .safe and nice .Friendly, polite, and helpful staff.

over all ,
very good and comfortable, place to stay

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gautamcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful review. Your kind words of appreciation would go long way to motivate my team. We have added few facilities like free drop to Panjim & Old Goa world heritage sights which will definitely benefit all my guest. Would like to welcome you in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainguinim
8.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
7.9 km away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
298 reviews
6.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
14.1 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 65 in Candolim
530 reviews
14.3 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 65 in Candolim
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa

Property: The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa
Address: Panjim Old Goa By-Pass Road | Next to Milroc Kadamba, Bainguinim 403402, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bainguinim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bainguinim
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,862 - ₹ 8,175
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First 5 Star property in Old goa with 48 luxurious rooms and its convenient location to major attraction namely world's famous heritage sites ie. Old Goa Churches, 10kms distance away from major capital city of goa and just 26kms from Goa International airport providing Restaurants, Bars, Swimming pool, Fitness center, spa, Banquats along with the space of basement parking facilities with WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing