We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel near old GOA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bainguinim
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel near old GOA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is good hotel, having decent facilities. It is in calm place but far from beaches. I stayed here for after moving from another hotel near beaches. It was nice stay. For us plus point was old Goa very close from here. Breakfast has good spread but it was cold not very tasty.

Room Tip: You should have your own transportation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilshukla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. As you said,The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa is just a km away from world heritage sights. We have started free pick up & drop to Panjim & to the Old Goa Church. Your point about cold & not tasty also taken up & correct action initiated.
Would like to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Good place to stay with family we can spend a day at hotel. It's in south Goa hence north Goa travel would be around 25kms daily. But it doesn't matter as you can rent either 2/4 wheeler. Assistance for this too is given by hotel guys.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank medicherlarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Greetings!!!
Thank you for review. Would like to meet you again in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016

The spacious and quiet rooms.Overall high standard of interiors . Best in Cleanliness ,Good facilities .safe and nice .Friendly, polite, and helpful staff.

over all ,
very good and comfortable, place to stay

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gautamcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful review. Your kind words of appreciation would go long way to motivate my team. We have added few facilities like free drop to Panjim & Old Goa world heritage sights which will definitely benefit all my guest. Would like to welcome you in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016

Room :

Space :

Room are spacious - even lowest cost room is extremely well designed .

Mattress :

Mattress are large enough for a Kid and Parents .Mattress are comfortable also .

Bathroom :

Typical with glass partition , hot shower etc etc .. no issues .



Food -
Food Variety ( 3/5 ):

They have very limited things on Menu - they were not having bebinca which is typical goan sweet .

Food quality (4.5/5)

They have very good chef , so Food preparation is good , its tasty .

Food quantity ( 4.5/5 )

One dish is good for two people with decent quantity .

Food cost (3.5/5)
You will end up spending approx 1100 for one time meal


Location is major issue here , Its around 10-12 KM from Panjim , even beaches like calanugut is 1 hour drive .

Besides Location , everything else works well for this hotel .

Room Tip: Go with Room having Swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pushkaraj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2016
Dear Mr.Pushkarraj
Greetings!!!
Thank you very much for your candid review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us , as we strive to improve with each & every stay. It is pleasure to announce that we are starting ( infect started) free drop to Panjim city which will definitely benefit all my guest.
Once again my sincere thanks for your time to review & look forward to meet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Awesome. Great hotel to stay. Very neat and clean. Rooms are very beautiful and quite comfortable. Hotel offers you practically all facilities you look for like swimming pool, gym, spa, games etc. Staff is very good and cooperative. Food is excellent. Service great. Overall excellent place to stay. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for wonderful review. It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guest enjoy a comfortable & memorable experience & I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. We do take pride of our food, Services & facilities & thank you once again for highlighting this. We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainguinim
16.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
14.2 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
16.2 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
15.4 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#10 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
14.4 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#3 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa

Property: The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa
Address: Panjim Old Goa By-Pass | Next to Milroc Kadamba, Bainguinim 403402, India
Region: India > Goa > Bainguinim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bainguinim
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,753 - ₹ 15,560
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star property in Old goa with 48 luxurious rooms and its convenient location to major attraction namely world's famous heritage sites ie. Old Goa Churches, 10kms distance away from major capital city of goa and just 26kms from Goa International airport.providing Restaurants, Bars, Swimming pool, Fitness center, spa, Banquats along with the space of basement parking facilities with WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, HRS, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing