We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bainguinim
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“unforgettable stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2016

it feels you 4-5 star hotel experience, very comfort and clean room, nice ambiance, very good restaurent clean swimming pool , humble staff service and in quicktime. they are really support and follow go green concept. if we plan for goa in future we definitely go to this hotel for stay. it is located just 10 km away from panaji but on hoghway so you can easily moving around panaji. it is nearer to old goa church just 1.5 km away.

Room Tip: winter green also feels you luxurious suite. it costs around 3500 - 5000 per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhrm_dv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2016
Dear Guest
Greetings!!!
I am delighted to read the review of your stay at The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa. I greatly appreciate your feedback & your kind words of appreciation will go long way to motivating encouraging my team member to deliver better service in future.
Once again I thank you for sharing the review & look forward to welcome you back at The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    23
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
20
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We visited in March at the holi/ good Friday season.. Lots of rush & hotels got booked in panjim.. So we took this hotel despite at a little remote location from main city. Don't take bus from panjim, u will never reach this hotel and no one in old goa/ banguinim has heard abt it. Instead book a rental and take the new highway under construction- will take you 15 minutes hardly. Rooms are nice.. Staff are friendly.. But they won't give u pool facing rooms just bcoz u r an indian just like any other hotel in goa. Rates are lower compared to north Goan hotels but the hotel is new and isolated from city. Travel from hotel to city costs u some whooping 500 to 700 bucks.. No other option if u don't have rental bike or if u don't wish to walk 5 Kms back towards old goa for bus
FOOD: lunch was fantastic.. Dinner was average. Complimentary breakfast was gud too.
Pool was well maintained.. Squash court was also in gud shape..
PROS
five star hotel facilities at cheaper rates compared to the city ones
Good food
Peaceful
CONS
Poor connectivity to city
Everything costs u
No beach / river view
Not so much crowd

Stayed March 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Anand J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Overall a complete and perfect stay destination. beautiful rooms, awesome food and grt staff. The bar and the pool adds to the perfection. With some great sightseeing locations within vicinity makes it all the more preferable.

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inu1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2016
Dear Guest
Greetings!!!
Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guest enjoy comfortable & memorable experience & I am delighted to know that you had great stay with us.
I sincerely appreciate your kind review & look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This is a brand new hotel in a very fast growing area of Goa. the rooms are nice and spacious, so are the toilets. The pool is very nice and located nicely. the conference facilities are also right at the top. The staff in particular were very friendly and helpful. this is a nice boutique hotel for both holiday and work. The food is also quite good. I had the good fortune of meeting the owner of the hotel during my stay. A very nice gentleman I must say. You will not regret staying here in Goa.

Room Tip: Take a room faciing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa - Goa !!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with us.

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable & memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to deliver better services in future.

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Awesome hotel, Nice View, and very friendly staff. Rooms are too good. I would recommend everyone to go and have a stay out there. The only prob is its on the highway but thats ok it is worth every penny to stay on the mid highway. Just go and chillax its so awesome hotel.

Room Tip: Amazing Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pree5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa - Goa !!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with us.

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable & memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to deliver better services in future.

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainguinim
8.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
7.9 km away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
298 reviews
6.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
14.1 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 65 in Candolim
530 reviews
14.3 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 65 in Candolim
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa

Property: The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa
Address: Panjim Old Goa By-Pass Road | Next to Milroc Kadamba, Bainguinim 403402, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bainguinim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bainguinim
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,866 - ₹ 8,182
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First 5 Star property in Old goa with 48 luxurious rooms and its convenient location to major attraction namely world's famous heritage sites ie. Old Goa Churches, 10kms distance away from major capital city of goa and just 26kms from Goa International airport providing Restaurants, Bars, Swimming pool, Fitness center, spa, Banquats along with the space of basement parking facilities with WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru and Yatra so you can book your The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing