We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
573
548
168
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
548
168
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelst luciashuttle servicehourly shuttlesuperior roomenjoyed my stayhotel restaurantbreakfast was includedreduit beachhome away from homerotirum punchbeach chairsbars and restaurantsgros isletthe general managerpigeon island
Filter
Updating list...
1,070 - 1,075 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Great price, good location within walking distance of beach resort , about 20 min , there is also a shuttle that runs between the 2 facilities from morning till night. When you stay at the hotel you have access to all of the Bay Gardens Beach Resort facilities. The beach , beach chairs etc... Staff at both locations were very friendly and willing to help out with all needs.

The hotel is smaller of course, and older,but very well kept , and clean , nothing lacking. The location was within walking distance of two shopping centres, one duty free shopping. There was also a grocery store nearby , which we found handy for light lunches or some breakfasts.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheloug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Public Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased that you chose the Bay Gardens Hotel for your Saint Lucia vacation. Now that you are part of the Bay Gardens Family, we hope that the next time you are back on our lovely island you will choose one of our beautiful resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed for 5 nights at the Bay Gardens Hotel. Staff at the hotel were lovely and very helpful especially as we arrived very early for check-in (due to flight) they tried to get the room ready for us as soon as they could and stored our luggage in the meantime. The hotel is situation very close, within walking distance, to the local duty free shopping malls and lots of bars and fairly expensive but good restaurants. There are also two large supermarkets here also. The hotel room we found to be very clean and comfortable and overlook the swimming pool area. The swimming pool is very small but you are able to use the facilities at the sister hotel the Bay Gardens Resort, they do run a shuttle to the resort but you can also take a 15 minute walk there along the main street. The staff here do put on some entertainment a few nights of the week around happy hour which was fun, especially the night when they have the steel drums band and rum punch cocktails. Would recommend this friendly hotel which seems great value in a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SussieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here for 5 days, before traveling around the rest of the island. Rodney Bay is very touristy with a decent beach and tons of expensive restaurants. My advice is to stay at this hotel, if you're like us and just want to experience this end of the island for a short stay, it's a fair price for what you get. It is convenient for shopping, the grocery store, liquor store, and the long strip of restaurants, with the 10min walk to the beach. We had a junior suite, which was quite spacious, with a counter, fridge, coffeemaker, and sink. As well as, a deck over looking the back pool. Not the most comfortable bed in our room unfortunately. However, the rooms are VERY clean. The hotel restaurant had decent food and drinks. The service is what you will experience all over the island, very relaxed and laid back....nobody is in a rush, neither should you you're on vacation. Would I stay here again? After visiting Rodney Bay, there are some other really comfy looking non-all-inclusive hotels, I think I would like to try first before I returned here. There happens to be a taxi hut directly outside the hotel, easy to arrange taxis for seeing the rest of the island. TIP: When you bring your blue beach towel from the room to the sister Bay Gardens Beach Resort, the beach staff will help you with beach chairs and the beach bar is great for all kinds of drinks. The restaurant there is great for a filling/affordable lunch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TRAVEL_LOVER96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Public Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for your thoughtful review of the Bay Gardens Hotel. We have taken note of the positives and negatives outlined in your review and will definitely be sharing with the team. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed at Bay Gardens Hotel for 8 days and had a nice vacation. It is situated in a great location for wonderful restaurants and shopping. Our room was large and clean, we did have an ant issue, but nothing bad and was taken care of right away. It was nice to be able to walk to restaurants and shopping and feel safe. We did eat at hotel and thought the food was good. We enjoyed the area - and the use of the BGBR pool and beach. Try the fruit at the local vendors - it is such a treat!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bscs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Public Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your kind comments about Bay Gardens Hotel. In the tropics, it can be quite difficult to keep all the critters out but our staff I am sure handled everything with their usual aplomb. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Bay Gardens Hotel in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at the Bay Gardens Inn close by but had to eat all meals in this hotel. We used the bar, often, and we always found the staff friendly and knowledgeable. We also used the internet. The hotel is situated in Gros Islet close to the Marina and shops. There are two large supermarkets close by and gusts of both the Inn and the hotel have full use of the Resort, which is 10 minutes walk away or use the shuttle bus which runs every hour. Great hotel great people and great location!

Room Tip: Stay here if you want to be near the shops, restaurants and the beach
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohawk1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews