We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
935
297
97
33
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
297
97
33
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant kids club water park the club lounge great facilities kids pool private beach room service beautiful view great experience breakfast buffet beautiful hotel nice beach nice stay excellent service special thanks pools
Filter
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The hotel was welcoming, with excellent staff,

We wanted a quick, light lunch and were a little early going to the restaurant as one of our party had to catch a plane that afternoon. The staff were extremely helpful and guided us through the large variety of dishes available from the Middle Easter buffet.

I wish we had had more time in which to enjoy the ambience and food.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank FelineLeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I have now been to 3 brunches at the Art Rotana since it opened and i would say its the best brunch i have been to in Bahrain. They are continuously making improvements to the layout and stations in the "conservatory area". I would highly recommend sitting in this sections as it has a nice open feel with a high glass ceiling, plus this is where the DJ is situated. There is also easy access to some outdoor seating for smokers etc. I am really impressed with the variety of stations, which include all the usual pasta, carvery, dumplings, english breakfast and cheese tastings. I like that they have a free wine tasting station and also a pull your own beer stand! Wait staff service is friendly and fast, i never had to wait long for a cocktail ( mojitos and margaritas are great). It can be quite quiet (which i like), likely due to it being a new hotel out in Amwaj, and just there being a lot of options in Bahrain. Having been to a variety of brunches in Bahrain, Art Rotana rates at the top of list of hotel brunches so far.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markstanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very good & in quite location. The sea view from the rooms is breathtaking & the service of the hotel is very good. There's lot of restaurants that will serve whatever choice of food you're looking for. The working staff are too friendly & will do their best to fulfill your demands.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AHeshmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Best place to stay at...Got everything you need to feel comfortable and at home...the pooles and hot tubs are amazing and there are many to chose from...this place has its own private beach where you can kayak , paddle board or paddle boat which are included in your stay...if you are feeling on the edge, they have jet skies which are fantastic...the scenery from the room is breath taking....my only complaint is that they should have more than 2 beers in the mini bar, I mean come on...other than that, it's really a great spot, and it has its own club in the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTRotana, General Manager at ART Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ART Rotana, Amwaj Islands, Bahrain!

Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback on a great experience you have had at our recreation area and water sports activities, it is only through valued feedback like yours that we aspire to refine our product offerings to cater more efficiently to guests like yourself.

I am delighted to know that you have had good time at our hotel. It’s special that you highly recommend our hotel for the future visits.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

The service was very bad as i had at least 12 rooms reserved and it was very unorganized they gave us attitude whilst checking in and having agreed with a suite and then ended up giving us a normal room i had a bad stay and i had not advised my guests to stay with them as well. I also had a bag outside my room which was stolen and staff had not helped to find it. Honestly i don't understand why the security cameras on every floor were not even bothered to be checked.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tahapollmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTRotana, General Manager at ART Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ART Rotana, Amwaj Islands, Bahrain!

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, definitely that is not kind of image we want loyal guests to remember.

On another note, we reached out to our security department and your missing bag was located. A member of housekeeping returned it to our security office. We have been trying to get in touch with you to collect your item, kindly revert back to us via email art.hotel@rotana.com or call +973 16000111.

Looking forward to welcome you back to ART Rotana, we hope your previous experience won’t deter you from consider staying with us again in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews