We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Vio.com
Etrip
Agoda.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
1
2
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
1
2
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews under construction wonderful stay mr resort team evening washroom rates chef surprise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

Not recommend for stay at all.
Not worth the cost and effort to reach this place.
Located very far off from the safari point.
Hotel rules not flexible at all,
Even when the rooms and villa are vacant,they refused to give nearby rooms which was a prerequisite because of family vacation with a baby,
even after we were ready to downgrade the room (at the same rate of villa ),which is not understandable.
Intercom unserviceable
Geyser unserviceable
Lighting inadequate
Not worth the money at all

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shamz-dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaste!

First of all thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. On behalf of everyone I apologize for our poor customer experience. We aim to provide the best service to our entire customer and your negative experience was truly an exception. You have our word when we promise not to let this happen again. Our staff will commit to improving their delivery, should you choose us again. Please accept my heartfelt apologies in the meantime.

Regards
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2022

We arrived at the resort around 2:30 p.m on 2nd October, 2022. The front desk staff was very cordial to allocate us a good villa. We opted to have our lunch before checking into the villa. To our surprise the cave restaurant was full of customers having buffet lunch. It was laid lavishly and the prepration was excellent like home cooked made food. The rates were quite reasonable. We enjoyed our 2 night's stay at this resort. During our stay the General Manager of this group of hotels Mr. Sourav Sarkar was there who looked after us well personally. Mr. Rakesh Biswas F&B manager helped us to get non spicy food and serve us quickly. The new Chef of this resort cooks delicious food. We are indeed thankful to all the staff who made our stay memorable. I recommend this resort to be a true value for money.
Sunil Sardana Chandigarh

Room tip: Stay atleast for 2 night's at this resort so as to visit National and Orchid parks besides Water falls
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camper28041491928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Dear Sir/Madam

Namaste!

First of all Thank You for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to provide us your feedback. We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Hope to see you soon. Cheers!
Regards
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

It was our first anniversary. We decided to explore North East India. We had a week in hand so decide to cover Assam & Meghalaya.

We took a flight from Raipur to Kolkata to Guwahati. Landed in Guwahati early in the evening. Our stay was arranged at a guesthouse. Next day we were to visit Kamakhya and leave for Kaziranga.

It was our anniversary day and I wanted it to be special. Me n my husband decide to book a surprise stay for each other in one destination and then for the rest of the trip, we will make spot bookings(as suggested by frnds who had visited earlier). The only suggestion worth giving a shot at Kaziranga showing online was Summit Green Village Resort & Spa. The photos online seemed nice and the booking amount seemed on the lower side to me. It made me skeptical about the place. Anyways, since I couldn’t find anything better. I just went ahead with the bookings. I had requested for a special candle light dinner arrangement in the open.

We started our day visiting Kamakhya & drove down towards Kaziranga. It was a 4-4.5hr drive. The roads were pretty gud, with rough patches under construction in between. We reached the resort around 4 in the evening, checked-in. The manager was welcoming, the staff showed us our room. It was on the first floor..And was such a pretty looking setup, all with wooden finishes. The room was nice and spacious, with a dressing room leading to the washroom. It was hard to imagine such a nice, cozy property near the jungle. Infact, we found nothing such anywhere on the way. The rooms face a small artificial lake kind of water body, surrounded with orchid trees(the region has lots of orchid plantation). All the top floor rooms have attached balconies along with common balconies shared between rooms. We had the last room of the block and witnessed a beautiful sunrise the next morning.

As planned, the manager had arranged for a special dinner for us in the open. The staff has decorated the area with candles & red balloons. We decided on having Chef’s choice of local dishes. It was very chilling but the setup and feel was so nice that we decided to continue having food in the outside. We called it a early night as we had to go on a Jungle Safari early next day.

The Hotel Manager has arranged for the safari as well. We just had to make the payments. The safari ride in Kaziranga is one of a lifetime experience. The National Park is famous for one-horned Rhinos. Yes, we saw them. They are amusing creatures. Though the birds you will see here are fascinating too.

We were dropped back at the resort. The resort arranges for tea plantation visits as well. Though we were short on time so we checked out post breakfast.

It was wonderful stay at the Summit..Definitely recommended for couples and families.

P.S. The best part of the resort is, it’s right on the highway, easy to locate, easy to reach to Kaziranga.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aparajitajaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear Mr Jaiswal

Namaste!!
First of all Thank You for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to provide us your feedback. We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Hope to see you soon. Cheers!
Regards
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Kalpana and I spent three nights in mid April, just prior to Bihu at this well located property. Mr. Debendra Limbu, Manav the young prop manager, Chef and HK staff took amazing care throughout. The food is super, buffets well laid out and the reserve trips at Burrapahar organised for us was flawless and very enriching, The evening cultural programme we were advised to go for was a super highlight of various NE cultural facets and the beautiful orchid nursery was an added benefit.
Great for corporate dos and also for leisure travellers I would certainly recommend Summit Green Resort for all. Thank you team Summit. Sandip and Kalpana Mukherjee

Room tip: Ask the hotel management to get a room facing forests and hills
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear Mr Tablu

Namaste!!

First of all Thank You for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to provide us your feedback. We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Hope to see you soon. Cheers!
Regards
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

We had booked a particular category of rooms, but were disappointed with the kind of rooms we were given. We were not given the rooms that we had booked online. The rooms very very dirty and bathrooms were smelly. The property is not maintenened well. They do have some very good rooms.... so pls double chk and see that u get what u have booked. Though, Mr. Manav at the reception desk was very polite and cooperative.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mahekg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear Mr Mahekg

Namaste!!


First of all thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. On behalf of everyone I apologize for our poor customer experience. We aim to provide the best service to our entire customer and your negative experience was truly an exception. You have our word when we promise not to let this happen again. Our staff will commit to improving their delivery, should you choose us again. Please accept my heartfelt apologies in the meantime.

Regards
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews