We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommended!”
Review of Sir Thomas Brown

Sir Thomas Brown
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 20
Description: A great local pub in Eaglescliffe serving home cooked food Wednesday to Sunday, kitchen open 5 till 8 Wednesdays & Thursdays, 12 till 3 and 5 till8 Fridays plus 12 till 8 Saturdays, Sunday Lunch is served 12 till 4.
Restaurant details
Description: A great local pub in Eaglescliffe serving home cooked food Wednesday to Sunday, kitchen open 5 till 8 Wednesdays & Thursdays, 12 till 3 and 5 till8 Fridays plus 12 till 8 Saturdays, Sunday Lunch is served 12 till 4.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

After living within close proximity of the pub for the last 15 years, I decided to take my family for a casual meal during the Easter holidays. Little did I realise how good the food would be...fantastic quality, freshly cooked food and genuinely unbelievable value.
Kids menu wasn't an after thought with a great offering and all the home comforts anyone could wish for. Staff were great and the food went down a treat. Looking forward to our return very soon.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbggr0up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Manager at Sir Thomas Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Sorry for the late response to your lovely review, We hope to see you again very soon.

Vicki Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent!! Great food ,great value.
Well cooked meat, fresh veggies & lovely Yorkshire puddings plus very good service .
You can have a great lunch for under £7.
Give it a go, you will not be disappointed.

Thank TOMMOEaglescliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Manager at Sir Thomas Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much for the 5* review, we hope to see you very soon

Vicki Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Just been for Sunday lunch with my husband and little ones. Very impressed!
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We all really enjoyed the food. Highly recommend the Sunday lunch if you like home cooked food. We had roast beef and the children had turkey. All clean plates. Great selection of vegetables and home made Yorkshire pudding. Excellent value would definitely return

Thank Kimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Manager at Sir Thomas Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much Kimi M for the 5* review, we hope to see you very soon

Vicki Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We took friends and they loved it said best food they have ever had. Parmo was lush better than manjaros. Good food football on nice drink what else do you need. This is a great local eaglescliffe are so lucky

Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Manager at Sir Thomas Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much John N for the 5* review, we hope to see you very soon

Vicki Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Got invited to sir Thomas Browns for a birthday bash with family and friends. I had the Mexican chilli burger which went down a treat with a few bottles of Desperado. Most of the gang had a Parmo and it looked impressive and the whole night was a great success including a live band called Last Anthem who were really good.

Thank gordonrichards123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Manager at Sir Thomas Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much for the 4* review, we hope to see you again very soon

Vicki Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sir Thomas Brown also viewed

Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Stockton-on-Tees, England
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Been to Sir Thomas Brown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing