We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
A perfect Norfolk broads retreat!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A perfect Norfolk broads retreat!
Location, location, location! Your own house by the water!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
A perfect Norfolk broads retreat!
Location, location, location! Your own house by the water!
Upstairs king size room 2 with views over the water
Upstairs king size room 1 with views over the water
Upsatirs hall that connects the 3 King size rooms and bathroom to the right.
Large downstairs King size room with views over the water. Next door to the downstairs Shower room
Downstairs WC adjacent to the twin room.
Downstairs twin room with views over the water.
The Snug
Views out to the garden
Huge south facing garden - perfect for families and friends getting together.
Outdoor pool by the outside terraced area - great for the kids (and adults).
Winter views of Alderfen broad from the picnic area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Neatishead, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
67natasha...
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 5 November 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A beautiful home, in a fantastic location. Everything we could possibly need to take our children away for our annual best friends and the kids trip. The swimming pool kept the kids amused every evening after finding something great to do everyday close by. We took a boat-trip on the Norfolk Broads which was great, Took the kids on a fantastic bike ride around the local area which was very reasonable to hire.(all proper cycle paths} Beautiful countryside scenery and a steam train station close by. The whole trip was fantastic. We went to the beach in Yarmouth and had a day out in Norwich shopping. The house is very clean, spacious, all double rooms/beds upstairs, and very welcoming. No complaints at all everything was perfect...Could have definitely stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules J
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely Norfolk treat”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had an amazing time here last week. House was just right for a large family popping in and out. The lodge, what an added bonus! So cute and quaint!

Pool a perfect addition to the holiday. Communication not super speedy but we got there in the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing girls weekend”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to 2 poor cleaning ladies rushing to get the house straight after the previous occupants had left a mess ... they were so lovely and were even worried they didn’t have time to put fresh flowers in the bedrooms !!!! The house was perfectly clean bedrooms are huge and very comfortable the pool is an absolute asset !!! We had the most relaxing time lovely walks nearby and a short drive into wroxham ! Would definitely book this again thank you Alderfen View x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsbaboss...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have hired cottages for the last few years and this was definitely one of our favourites. So spacious and clean. Felt so sorry for the cleaners as the people before us trashed it. But they worked so hard to have it gleaming again for us. So big thanks to them. You have a lovely house and thankyou so much for letting us use it. We made lots of happy memories. Would highly recommend. The pool was amazing with this weather too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon12345
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Had a three night pre Christmas break with three other couples. House was big enough that we all had our own space. Kitchen is huge and we was able to sit around the table comfortably & could easily seat 10/12! Bedrooms are lovely with high quality superking beds and the bedding was very good quality which was a huge plus point as I’m very fussy. Very rural and so peaceful. Watched dear grazing every morning in the field directly behind the garden. Lovely walks around the private broad and woodlands literally outside the front door (just for us). Horning and Wroxham only five minutes away full of bars, great restaurants on the broads & too many takeaways so couldn’t decide. Had option to hire owners newly refurbished 1940’s motor cruiser but weather wasn’t right so we have booked to go back in the spring to recoup and go on the broads too. Oh, did I mention the house even has a swimming pool! Its a little gem and can’t wait to go back. The owners left us a great welcome pack with fresh homemade bread. Lots of info too and was very accommodating. Nothing was too much for them. I actually wanted to keep it a secret but thats not fair as its a great house, amazing location and a perfect holiday home/weekend retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing