We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
15
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
15
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Rooms are average and toilet is poor.front desk is just ok. morning complimentary breakfast is very poor.only poori ,dhal.egg,bread with jam,potato veges .this was the breakfast..small small insects are here and there in the room.staffs are kind that’s the plus of the resort.over all its average resort

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gopi247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

The rooms were average but well maintained and excellent staff. We booked Safari through the hotel and they were very punctual and we had a long safari time as there is no much check on when you get out. Good homely food! Surroundings are also very beautiful and around a tea garden. Can hear the birds throughout the day. Good birding around the hotel itself. The various zones of Kaziranga have a lot of flora and fauna. I don’t think you need to search. Loved this place. Lovely and friendly people!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophiarnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel.

The location is quite ideal. The jeep safaris start from this location. The pick up point for the elephant safari is also quick to reach from here. Moreover the hotel is located beside the tea estates, making it really picturesque and pleasant for an evening or morning walk. We were however warned about strolling out after dark by the hotel staff, as wild animals could be lurking.

The staff was extremely prompt and quick in service. Breakfast was complimentary in our tour package. The food served was really good. The room was spic and span.

We definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Kaziranga.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank thrupsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

We stayed here for 2 days during our visit to Kaziranga in early November.

Pros:
1. Good Location- right at the entrance of the central Range from the main road
2. Value for money
3. Ticketing centre is opposite the hotel
4. Courteous Staff
5. Food was strictly ok

Cons:
1. The biggest con for me was the waste disposal. They dump it right next to the property in front of the rooms creating a big health hazard.

Would I go and stay there again - Probably yes.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluskydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights with 8 family members in 3 rooms. Location is very nice, very near the Mihimukh entrance to Kaziranga National Park, in Kohora. It is not a luxury hotel and there are no frills, but the rooms are large and clean; the bathrooms are big too. The staff is very courteous and their service is excellent. All our requests were handled efficiently. Would definitely choose this place if visiting Kaziranga again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashesdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews