We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
12
8
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
12
8
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage resortnatural greeneryking kongchicken butter masalaexcellent resorttea gardenjungle environmentelephant safariown vehicletasty foodnice place to staycavebehaviourfacilitiesgateambiencelodging
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The resort is spread over a big area, there is a small water body as well which flows through the resort, overall a good place to spend time with the family. They also have a tea estate which you can visit or you can just walk around the resort but the rooms need maintenance and so does the restaurant. The food at the restaurant is strictly ok.
Overall if you are not too fussy about the rooms a good place to stay for the ambience in the resort.

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank abhinarvekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This resort is situated on the highway very near to the safari point. It has good amenities and the restaurant serves very good food. They serve all kinds of food. I enjoyed the traditional Assamese thali very much. They arrange for special cultural programs for us. They also arranged for safari passes and ensured that we did not face any difficulties while entering the forest. The staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: The nearest ATM is 2.5 KM so please carry enough cash.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JagneswarG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the_greenvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope to serve you again in the future, and make your stay the most pleasurable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The green village resort is very good and beautiful resort. resort surrounded by natural greenery with Forest and tea garden. Rooms are very beautiful and unique.we have never seen this type of interior I tell about deluxe rooms......but standard rooms are not so attractive. Restaurant is so beautiful and interior of restaurant is like a cave. Food is also very reasonable price and tasty. We take chicken butter marsala and ethnic food really it's amazing. staff behavior is also very nice. We really enjoyed....
We take elephant safari and Jeep from 1st gate ghorakati range only 4 km.
Resort management arrange everything.
Ooh really thankful to everyone.......

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mabud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the_greenvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you had a memorable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The location of the resort is very beautiful as it is surrounded by natural beauties. The resort staff was very helpful and hospitality was excellent. The restaurant KHOLONG food was very delicious, health and affordable. We were very overwhelmed to be there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sultana Jasmine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the_greenvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your honest review. We hope that we have served you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

A wonderful stay is what makes a vacation much more great, and it makes you more happy if you get to stay in such a resort in such an affordable rate. Staying there was a very wonderful experience for me. It is the best place you can stay if you are planning to go for a vacation in Kaziranga. I would highly recommend this resort. Had a wonderful stay. Thanks for the providing such great services.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Reeshav_Chaudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews