We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
29
10
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
10
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agoratoli range eastern range visit kaziranga in december central range wildlife assam park simplicity india
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We (me and my husband) visited Kaziranga National Park in March 2018. We had selected Agrotoli Eco Tourism Resort based their attractive safari package offering, which matched our requirement of having 3 Safari’s on the same day. This resort is very close to Kaziranga East Zone Agoratoli, however approx. 30 km further away from Guwahati compare to the center of Kaziranga National Park. The resort is also ~5 km inside from the main road with limited accessibility through public transport, which makes it difficult to reach unless you have your own car.

This resort is a small property with about 5 - 6 hotel rooms and one common dining area only, where meals were served. There are no other entertainment facilities in the resort. During our visit, there were very few tourists in the resort and place was in general quiet. We stayed there for 2 nights. At times we felt like that we were the only 2 guests other than the 2 staff members in whole property. After sunset at around 6 pm, it becomes very dark and no one was around. Otherwise, rooms were well maintained and made of wood with attached bathroom. Rooms also have most of the necessary facilities. Food was very basic Assamese cuisines and nothing appealing. However, Vicky (the person in charge of serving food) was good and helpful in nature.

We took 3 Safari package which included one (1) elephant and two (2) jeep safaris. Our Safari experience was good overall. We liked our guide – Dhyan. He was nice and very passionate about birds. We were really impressed with his knowledge and his effort to show us the Bhramputra river and sunset inside the park. He enthusiastically helped us to sight many birds and Rhinos. We liked the full diversity of the park and loved every bit of it.

For resort, the major let-down was the service. We were not even welcomed by the resort owner. We received no information about the next day safari plan. Resort owner never made an effort to reach out and speak to us during our stay. Even to our surprise, he didn’t even come to collect the paycheck and send one of his service boys to collect the payment. Although, we met owner's friend who helped us to reach the resort during late in the night and even asked about our safari experience during the lunchtime.

The property is far, very basic, dark and it feels lonely at time, also unsafe. This coupled with less than desirable service makes it not worth it. We don’t recommend this resort.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SunitiNikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We had booked 4 nights stay in agoratoli eco tourism resort , we were a little skeptical and worried about life in ecotourism resort which specially mentions no room service, no WiFi & no TV . To our surprise -we had superb time. The extended service of all the drivers , chef, pantry boys just won our hearts .

Rooms & Toilet - The rooms are spacious, Toilets are clean . Can't ask for more in jungle.

Food :he food was interesting too. Along with popular indian veggies , dal, chaval roti, and curry ,they used to have few dishes with local touch ( pickle on jungle berries , stirred vegetable fry of Banana flowers, bangan bhaja, tomato chatni assam style etc ) which I liked to try every time . The non veg section also had 2-3 options.

Books : There are many must read books in the small library section they have- books about jungle, animals, local cuisine and life around Assam .

Safari- Each and every safari was a wonderful and unique experience .
All safari zones are good . the drivers were well versed with the jungle and ... took all efforts to show us the jungle at the best.

Cost : The cost of stay and safari is in economic range . So it is kind of pocket friendly stay. With all meals and all safaries included you don't have to worry about anything else. Enjoy the fun, peace & adventure .

I recommend this place to everyone. :)

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank djIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar B, Owner at Agoratoli Eco Tourism Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks Deepa for such kind words. Look forward to having you with us again and we promise to still better our learning process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The place is quiet and away from the main road surrounded by fields so the location is very good.
But a few issues that we had were with the food. Even though none of us were the fussy kinds but we definitely don't like to be served cold food and the same food for 2 consecutive days. Atleast the eggs should've been to order and not made and kept on the table before hand. Who likes cold omelettes and bhurji.
Also we had booked the machaan which we were told was completed just before we arrived and we could see some of the pillars still not complete at the bottom of the machaan which I'm sorry to say could be very very unsafe.
Apart from these two issues, the satff were warm and the normal rooms or cottages were good.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank NehaA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Our trip to Kaziranga turned out to be extra extra special due to our stay at Agoratoli Eco Tourism Resort! The resort is an extension of the park itself and you feel like you are connected to nature and wildlife every moment of your stay.
Bhaskar Baruah's passion for nature and expertise on birds, his warm welcome and sense of humour all add upto the experience.
The resort connected to fields and stretching out to snow clad mountain peaks in the distance offer stunning visuals.
Bhaskar Da will lay out a spread fit for several kings at each meal. There are rows of local delicacies, pickles and other food to tempt you.
Other than the wildlife, you can also experience a river cruise on the Brahmaputra.
The trip was amongst my most memorable and I left in love with the simplicity and beauty of Assam, not wanting to leave and promising myself that I would come back again for sure!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar B, Owner at Agoratoli Eco Tourism Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thanks a ton for the sweet words. Looking forward to having you in our midst soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

I went there just for a wildlife holiday but came back enjoying so many more aspects! The other activities like a cruise on the mighty Brahmaputra, the amazing food at each meal, the excellent conversations with people having great local knowledge, the atmosphere at the resort. It all came together to give me one of my most memorable holidays for all the right reasons. And last but not least, Bhaskar Barua’s humor would make even a dull day seem like fun :)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 171mohitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar B, Owner at Agoratoli Eco Tourism Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Its always an honor hosting super adventurous guys like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews