We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
29
10
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
10
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agoratoli range eastern range visit kaziranga in december central range wildlife assam park simplicity india
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We did a quick 2 day trip at this resort last week. We were 4 families with kids and stayed at the new wing which has 4 cottages/rooms. Had a wonderful time.
The rooms are beautiful, built in wood and cane with enough space to comfortably fit in a third bed. It has proper clothes storage space with cupboards and hangers and also tea/coffee maker in the room.
The resort is serene and peaceful and perfect to unwind and get away from the city madness. The kids had a blast fishing in the nearby stream and running amok in the open fields.
We did the jeep safari and were entertained by an evening of jhumur dance. Evenings come alive with bon hire and barbeque.
But the best part of Agoratoli was the food ! Absolutely delightful with huge spreads at breakfast , lunch & dinner along with evening tea /snacks and barbeques.
We had some of the best local delicacies and I will remember the duck, pork, fried fish and pickles..for some time to come :)

Room tip: Pick the rooms in the new wing, there are two Agoratoli resorts
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar B, Owner at Agoratoli Eco Tourism Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hi, Thanks for the lovely words. It was a pleasure having you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Property is good but not suitable for familly and if you want to enjoy with friends it is good. The location is remote and road to the Hotel is pathetic.. And also rooms dont had AC or you cant open the window as mosquito will come. Hence very hot. Fan speed is very low.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunitt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

If you visit kaziranga you must stay at Agoratoli Eco Tourism Resort

We really were surprised to find such a comfortable place when we there in darkness -the sun set is early.The resort had every thing anyone wants

The hospitality was superb the arrangements made for safaries /other sight seeing was fantastic But best part was each meal was prepared as per our taste we never felt we are away from home! Thanks Munna !!!

The add on was Shri Bhaskar the owner one of the most amazing person became our friend. He is engineer, great wild life / bird photographer, nature lover, businessman...and great human being!

Room tip: All rooms have good natural view
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RAJENDRA PRABHA... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar B, Owner at Agoratoli Eco Tourism Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you Sir for your kind words. Look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I stayed here in Nov 2015 along with my family. The resort is extremely beautiful and located close to the Agoratoli forest gate. This is undoubtedly the best option if you are planning to visit the Agoratoli range as it cuts down your travel time. Also the resort is surrounded by farms throughout. Evenings look beautiful when you walk around the resort.

Date of stay: November 2015
4  Thank Yusuf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar B, Owner at Agoratoli Eco Tourism Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you Sir for your kind words. Look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The USP of this place is the jungle and Bhaskar J Baruah (The owner).

It is as near to the jungle as possible. In the night when I was sleeping, I could hear the call of the wild geese flying overhead. The Agoratloli range of the park is just a few minutes away. Staying in the resort does give you the feel of the jungle. The resort does not have any electricity connection but generators take care of the basic requirements.

Kaziranga has become too commercialised and this resort gives you a very beautiful experience of a jungle camp.

Bhaskar J Baruah is a birder and a wildlife enthusiast. He is also a photographer. When he acted as my guide for two safaris I could not ask for anything more.

I had a wonderful time and would request all who want to avoid the cacophony of civilization to give this resort a try.

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank Dipdyuti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar B, Owner at Agoratoli Eco Tourism Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure having you. Look forward to your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews