We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Trip.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Vio.com
$105
View deal
Agoda.com$107
Etrip$116
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
336
149
41
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
149
41
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assamese thali special mention restaurant staff welcome drink swimming pool front office elephant safari great ambience housekeeping staff bihu dance huge property place to stay breakfast spread amidst nature spacious rooms maintained property excellent property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2022 via mobile

One of the best places I have visited. Borgos will always be my go to places for vacation whenever I am in my hometown. It never stops to surprise me with ultimate leisure experience and relaxation. Not to miss the utmost care and support given by Erik, who has been always taking personal care in giving us a memorable experience everytime I visit. He is no doubt a valuable asset to the resort and most importantly a great man with good attitude.

Also, not to miss the delicious food I had in Borgos was really something to crave for. Specially the experience I had in the Assamese Authentic restaurant Juhaal, the food was so good and the delicacies they serve is outstanding. The entire team including Chef Tanu, Tulsi Gogoi, Bikash and Puja took utmost care of the food that was ordered and I must say it was truly a good experience.

To conclude I would also like to thank the entire team of Borgos, for providing such hospitality and also giving the guest a experience they shall always cherish. Kudos to Resort Borgos, see you soon!!

Room tip: Weekends are always rush but it never lets you feel such
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Madhurjya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chandasen Dohutia, General Manager at Resort Borgos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2022

Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from Resort Borgos !

We love every bit of your feedback that compliments everything we offer at our hotel. It is a delight to know that our location, facilities and impeccable hospitality added to your experience and made your stay a memorable one. Your very kind enthusiasm to Mr. Erik, Chef Tanu, Tulsi Gogoi, Bikash and Puja is highly appreciated. . It is not surprising that they took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued. They are important members of our team and will be super excited to hear your compliments. It gives us immense pleasure when our hard work and commitment is being recognized and valued. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with fond memories.

We thank you again for advocating everything that makes us a preferred accommodation option in the city. We look forward to your revisit with a promise of extending a similar invigorating and exotic experience.

Best Regards,

Borgos-The Wild Haven Kaziranga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022

It is pleasant and safe stay at kaziranga with borgos resort. The hotel staff was so cooperative and decent. Very professional behavior and dept knowledge of our queries when asked. Complimentary breakfast is awesome with traditional breakfast also continental food with indian food. You can try the Assamese non veg veg thali, it was very delicious. Restaurent IN charge Mr. Tulsi gave us very nice service and suggestions when asked during our stay.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manujb1122121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chandasen Dohutia, General Manager at Resort Borgos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from Resort Borgos!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to share your recent experience with us on social platform and giving us a perfect rating and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure that our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We highly appreciate your kind words to our staff. At Borgos, we work hard to offer high-quality service to every guest. We will make sure to share this feedback with Mr. Tulsi and the team to give them the recognition they deserve. They will be super delighted to hear your kind compliment. We look forward to welcome you again together with your lovely family for another extraordinary experience.

Best regards,
Borgos - Ther Wild Haven, Kaziranga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

Nice place for quick hop and Safari spots.
The place is build in large scale however the service needs to be picked as sometimes the delivery time is not so pleasant.

Moreover since the restaurant closes at around 10 post which no feasibility of food or anything to order which might create inconvenience for midnight muñchers!!

Else wise many things are there to do and keep you and your kids busy with games.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Journey49887764871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chandasen Dohutia, General Manager at Resort Borgos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Dear Journey49887764871,

Greetings from Resort Borgos!!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and taking your precious time out to share your experience with us on the social platform. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit. Your enthusiasm to our Restaurant services is very much appreciated, however our Elephant Restaurant and In-room Dinning is open 24 X 7 serving multi-cuisines up-till 11 post. Thank you once again for your stay and feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back at the Resort Borgos.

Warm regards,

Resort Borgos & Spa
Kaziranga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

Had been planning to visit Borgos Resort for awhile and finnally we could this July. Summing up the whole experience in a nutshell - "Very Satisfying". Special mention of the staff at the main restuarant -Ritupurna, Jornal, Sunil , Chef Bitu,Ronjit Da as well as all the staff at the Juhal Assamese Restaurant - They all made us feel welcomed, special and homely with their warm approach yet very professional.
The staff at the main restuarant bidding us goodbye with a special cake scripted on with *Bon Voyage* baked esp.for us has been a high point , it was such a lovely lovely gesture. Cheers!!! to all of them led by Rituparna.
BR- Awesome property.
Would love to visit Borgos Resort again.
A place perfect for family getaways.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peteagm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chandasen Dohutia, General Manager at Resort Borgos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear peteagm,

Greetings from Resort Borgos!!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and taking time out to share your experience on the social platform. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit. Your enthusiasm to Restaurant staffs and the rest of the team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we have conveyed your very kind compliments to all of them and they are super excited. Thank you again for your stay and feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Resort Borgos & Spa
Kaziranga.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

It was a family visit. Excellent stay. The ambience is relaxing & perfect for a holiday. Swimming pool & spa services were par excellence. Very kids friendly & we had a lovely stay as the staffs were very welcoming & accomodating. Rooms r very spacious & very comfortable bed & heavenly pillows.
Would definitely recommend for people to visit.
In fact, the best resort in Kaziranga. Staffs Jomel, Mitupon,Anjali and Pronab made our stay memorable. Thank u Borgos for a wonderful vacation.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lozinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chandasen Dohutia, General Manager at Resort Borgos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Lozinu,

Greetings from Resort Borgos & Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Borgos Resort .

We are delighted that you had a memorable experience which was beyond your expectations and were impressed with the personalized service provided.

I have shared your wonderful feedback with the associates at Borgos ! It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with fond memories.

Our teams are very devoted to our valued guests and they join me in thanking you once again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

With best regards,

Resort Borgos & Spa
Kaziranga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews