We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Trip.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Agoda.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
354
154
42
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
154
42
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant staff assamese thali special mention welcome drink housekeeping staff front office swimming pool elephant safari bihu dance great ambience huge property breakfast spread spacious rooms place to stay central range maintained property excellent property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

Very good property.. probably the best location in Kaziranga..the entry to the forest is only a few steps away

Good rooms ..I had stayed in a basis room however it had a bathtub..

Food expensive
.however overall a very good experience.......

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank arupmukherjee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chandasen Dohutia, General Manager at Resort Borgos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear arupmukherjee111,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a rating and feedback. We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered. However, we regret to learn that the food pricing did not match your expectation. At Resort Borgos, we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.


Best regards,

Resort Borgos
Kaziramnga


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

My wife and I had stayed for 3 nights in this resort. We had taken the presidential suite.

Here are the pros:

1. Huge Room, clean ,though looks a bit aged ,needs renovation.

2. General All round beauty of the resort.

3. Excellent Housekeeping/Daily cleaning of rooms( Though you need to inform reception before you go out for your trips). Good Staff everywhere.

3. Excellent location for all safaris.

4. Decent Buffet Breakfast with Dosa/Egg counter

5. You feel safe and secure in the resort. Good for Families,Couples and single travelers.

The Cons:

1. Room rates are very high( especially during season). Not VFM.

2. Food/Lunch dinner buffet is strictly average. Just one dessert which was like repeated almost everyday.

3. Their restaurant serving Assamese Thali was not that good.

Overall, if you are looking at a luxury place to stay in Kaziranga, Borgos is the only option.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BangaloreVijaykumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chandasen Dohutia, General Manager at Resort Borgos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Resort Borgos!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and taking your valuable time out to share your experience on social platform. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit. It is a delight to know that our location, facilities and general all round beauty of the resort added to your experience. At Resort Borgos, we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out to share your inadequacies and constructive critics.
Once again, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of your revisit.

Best Regards
Borgos_The Wild Haven Kaziranga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Anjali Karmakar,thank you so much for providing honest service to us with your team spirit.Really thank to you and your Borgas management for services in room , in Dining hall and the outskirts of Borgas which is calling wild heaven .So thanks Arun Ganak,Ranjit Tisu ,Prallab Das for their meek and mild behaviour towards my granddaughter Mireya Dhamija and his parents .Moreover I paid warm regards to cats and kittens along r with the dogs about their friendliness to me and granddaughter Mireya.At last thanks to all to allowing us to feel homeliness at Borgas,lastly thanks to all verities of birds to enchanted us with their hymns and screaming,it’s make possible by “The Borgas Wild Heaven “.Wishing you all good morning and good day.See you Bargas again and again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KDGHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chandasen Dohutia, General Manager at Resort Borgos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear KDGHY,

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and taking time out to share your experience on the social platform. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay (feel at home) during your visit. Your enthusiasm to associates and the rest of the team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Thank you again for your stay and feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Resort Borgos& Spa
Kaziranga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

Excellent service for tiger bar . The staff was exceptionally helpful specially the head bar tener Parag da and ajay , sujit. Please contact them for futher details. The best bar in kaziranga. Please do come

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SaswatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chandasen Dohutia, General Manager at Resort Borgos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Borgos Resort ,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Borgos .

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback.

The team takes great pride in the service they provide and we believe it is the small details, which make the big difference and drive us towards perfection. Your generous praise of our Bar team, our service and facilities is truly very encouraging.

We greatly value your kind patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Borgos soon.

With best regards,

Chandasen Dohutia
General Manager
Borgos-The Wild Haven Kaziranga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

amazing resort borgos in kaziranga . the resort is very nice ,well mantained and comfortable. Bar is well special person bartender Parag good make cocktails. smilling person at the bar. thank u parag ,sujit & ajay bar waiter boys.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 936utpalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chandasen Dohutia, General Manager at Resort Borgos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Borgos Resort ,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Borgos .

We are honored to read that we made your experience truly a memorable one at Tiger Bar. Our high quality of service is one of our main assets and our dedicated teams are proud to welcome and spoil our valuable guests.

We are very happy and delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and make a difference to you in Kaziranga. Your appreciation has been shared with my team and we are motivated to strive for excellence.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Borgos soon.

Best Regards
Chandasen Dohutia
General Manager
Borgos-The Wild Haven Kaziranga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews