We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 29
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
4
11
10
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
11
10
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2018

Very basic accommodation facility. Food options are extremely limited here so carry something with you or keep a list of eateries nearby handy. The lodge is pretty close (by a vehicle) from the Western and Central Safari points.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kartik1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

They take bookings...showing pictures whick are fake...unhigenic conditions.dirty bedsheets..no eatery facility..rude staff... When we reached after a 8 hr long drive..and saw what a mess this was..we asked for a refund but the manager gave us 5 minutes to decide or else he would cancel our elephant safari for which pre booking is required.. But we couldnot stay in such unhygenic conditions...so we ended up booking in a different home stay... Floricon owner didnt refund the money... See the pictures for reference...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DayTrip59791317188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bikash_goswami, Manager at Kaziranga Florican Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2018

Dear Guest,

As you checked in on 08.11.2018 you were offered full refund as you complained that rooms were dirty unhygienic. But what was the motive behind staying for two nights in our hotel?All the hotels in kaziranga use to arrange the safari inside the national park. Moreover if you are canceling the room booking then why we would arrange your elephant ride inside the national park,because if you leave the room then those three seats of elephant ride will be allotted to the guest who would stay in that room in our hotel.Why would we arrange the safari of yours if you stay in other hotel.No hotelier in Kaziranga will arrange safari of other hotel guest.So why would we refund your money?As we tried to refund on your check in and we did not force you to check in,Please explain?Moreover after you checked out the hotel you left many massages,in which you threatened to us to face the consequences many times.We have all the recording of your threatening massages and voice call records.
One last point you forceful asking us that your breakfast is complimentary,but when i told to check your email,where in the first line you have mentioned to book the room without breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018

We stayed at this property recently during our trip to Kaziranga National Park. The rooms are good. However, we booked under Continental Plan (including breakfast) and payment was made in advance. When we checked in the although the person at the reception confirmed that we will be provided breakfast in the morning. The next morning it was a different scene all together. They first told us breakfast is not included, then we had to call our travel agency. After speaking to them the hotel authority said they will provide some breakfast but after waiting for 45 mins there was no breakfast provided except some burnt toasts, so we had to leave, as we were getting late, without taking any breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Indrajit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bikash_goswami, Manager at Kaziranga Florican Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2018

Dear Guest,

As your booking was done through Brahman Travel agency,based in Guwahati ,they booked the room on EPAI basis without breakfast.The person on the reception confirmed that we proved breakfast on order not your breakfast complimentary.This lapse was from you agency not ours.Please question your agency?.
Moreover the time was 10.30 am you ordered your breakfast,at that point of time our break fast was closed,we prepare for lunch till 3.00 pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Good hotel for the budget traveler. Location is excellent. Staff also friendly and polite. Rooms are very simple. Also only few ac rooms. Restaurant also always not functioning but a number of eateries nearby so you can manage. Over all a budget hotel for your stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Surjya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I had visited this place 18 May to 20 May with my family. Reception Guy offered me complementary Breakfast in Day one, However when final Bill come on last day, we were surprised that they charged 600₹ for each Breakfast which totally cheated. When I asked to same Guy he refused it first and after he apologised with us. Further he was drunk and his behaviour was not good with us. Hence be carful while book this Hotel which is not really value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SwapnilS535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews