We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We didn't expect very much when we booked at Infinity. It is a remote area, and most visitors stay one or perhaps two nights. And the price was pretty good, too. We had a delightful surprise. Comfy rooms, hot water, pretty good food, very helpful and pleasant staff. No Wifi that worked, but what the hey? Highly recommended.

Room Tip: They all have balconies and views of the pool or the woods. Little nature walk on premises, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We also thank you for your feedback & suggestions and feel they can be instrumental in improving our guest staying experience.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2015

We stayed 3 nights at the Infinity Resort, the hotel is pleasant enough with friendly staff and good food.
But it puzzles me why a resort hotel by a large national park is unable to provide a naturalist for safaris - a major failing. Result - their safaris are expensive and you can get better value by hiring a safari at the park entrances - as a result only 2 stars

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Infinity resorts for your vacation.

We are glad to know that you liked the resort and staff services. However you have had some issues related to safari in the park.

Before clarifying and answering the issues you have brought up, I wish to inform you that safari bookings in Kaziranga is booked from independent sources.
In Kaziranga when a client is booked with us, we book the safaris with the “Jeep Safari Association” and ensure that a good vehicle is arranged for safari. The vehicles are issued as per Serial numbers and the resorts are notified the same day which vehicle is booked. The Jeep safari as per the association, is then booked and one driver and another person (whom we call a guide) is provided who is more like a guard.
We do maximum foreign tourist business in Kaziranga, with almost all agencies. So far we have never came across any such complaints. It is clearly written in all our terms and conditions that the Safari part is an outsourced activity and is run by the park authorities. The resort holds no responsibility in any changes / permits / cancellation / weather conditions / strikes / poor guide and help services.
Please note that all safari movements including elephant safaris at Kaziranga are purely locally driven and have union issues. We are dependent on outsourced arrangement by the union. During peak season, there is always a shortfall for good guides and naturalist, who take long birding tours in advance and are not available for daily safaris.

The good news is that we have hired our own Naturalists now and he is amongst the best in that area. I would like you to give us another chance of serving you at our resort and would be pleased to assist you with better safari services this time.

We also thank you for your feedback & suggestions and feel they can be instrumental in improving our guest staying experience.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

we had stayed in this hotel during our Kaziranga national park visit in Nov 2015. Hotel is nice and well kept. The rooms are big and has everything one needs. Had good nature trail and one could see variety of birds. Food was not so good.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rohini_Thacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We also thank you for your feedback & suggestions and feel they can be instrumental in improving our guest staying experience.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Very well maintained resort. Cottages are excellent. Located near to the National park. Nice swiiming pool. Nature trail was also good. They have indoor games too. Dinner was very nice. Need some improvement on breakfast. Overall worth staying here

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Viral T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We also thank you for your feedback & suggestions and feel they can be instrumental in improving our guest staying experience.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The resort is ideally located and has one of the best nature guides; Mr. Polash. The cottages are comfortable and well kept. The food is good too, but make sure to warn them about the spices. The pool was not maintained and was quite dirty.

Room Tip: All cottages are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderingvcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We also thank you for your feedback & suggestions and feel they can be instrumental in improving our guest staying experience.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaziranga National Park
0.0 km away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
74 reviews
5.2 km away
Resort Borgos
Resort Borgos
#2 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
205 reviews
17.8 km away
United 21 Grassland Resorts
United 21 Grassland Resorts
#6 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Camp Rhino
Camp Rhino
#16 of 24 in Kaziranga National Park
10 reviews
0.0 km away
Ygdrasill Bamboo Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Resort Kaziranga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Resort Kaziranga

Address: Kaziranga National Park, India
Region: India > Assam > Nagaon District > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,731 - ₹ 8,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Infinity Resorts Kaziranga -Our guests are drawn to the magic of nature, to the slow pace of life, closeness to the natural world and to the relief from the pressures of modern living. The ethos of Infinity Resort Kaziranga is founded on super luxury, afforded by an exceptionally great location which is harmoniously blended with its natural environment. It is a completely Zen experience for our guests - right from the time of arrival till the final farewell. A warm & traditional guest welcome by the staff is just the beginning of a memorable vacation ahead. Our well-trained staff will be there to welcome you with refreshing welcome drinks and hot towels. Be prepared to be spoilt thoroughly during your stay with us.The resort, set in the midst of a thick bamboo grove, together with a wide variety of medicinal plants and a plantation of betel nuts and fruit trees, Infinity Resorts Kaziranga is built in this grove, blending it with the thick foliage and canopy. Its architectural design is reminiscent of old Assamese houses which were in the past, set atop bamboo stilts. This exquisite resort is further enhanced by a beautiful lake which spans an area of almost 20,000 square feet.Main Building:Called the “Long House”, this double-storied building with a two-tiered roof, is the main activities area. It houses a Restaurant, Reception, Spa, Shop, Library, Children’s Activities Room and Internet Cafe. The conference room where evening wildlife film shows are also screened, is also located in this building. Reception: Step right into our high-ceiling, thatched and truly Assamese Building which houses the Reception. Guests can sit in comfort while checking-in and will also be briefed about their individual programs, Do’s and Don’ts of being in a National Park and our Front Office staff and Resort Manager will also some of your queries, before showing you to your rooms. Wild Spa: Where better to have your much deserved beauty treatments than to have them in the midst of thick green jungle foliage? Our Wild Spa features traditional Ayurvedic massages and International beauty treatments. Be sure to book with our Receptionist in advance.Swimming Pool & Deck: Located in front of all guests’ rooms is a swimming pool conveniently located for a spot of exercise and simply to chill-out during the hot summer months. Guests can sun-bathe or simply relax while enjoying a good book, snacks or a thirst-quenching cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Infinity Resort Kaziranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Resort Kaziranga Kaziranga National Park, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing