We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resort Borgos(Kaziranga National Park)
US$ 101
US$ 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Landmark Woods(Kaziranga National Park)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Green Village(Kaziranga National Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heritage Nest Resort(Kaziranga National Park)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
United 21 Grassland Resorts(Kaziranga National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
45
63
11
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
63
11
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailswimming poolwildlife conservationenjoyable staybuffet spreadnice poolspecial thanks to mrfishing rodswell maintained and cleancentral gatesmall balconyorchid parkthe cottagesearly morningbooked roomscultural showrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We stayed 3 nights at the Infinity Resort, the hotel is pleasant enough with friendly staff and good food.
But it puzzles me why a resort hotel by a large national park is unable to provide a naturalist for safaris - a major failing. Result - their safaris are expensive and you can get better value by hiring a safari at the park entrances - as a result only 2 stars

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Infinity resorts for your vacation.

We are glad to know that you liked the resort and staff services. However you have had some issues related to safari in the park.

Before clarifying and answering the issues you have brought up, I wish to inform you that safari bookings in Kaziranga is booked from independent sources.
In Kaziranga when a client is booked with us, we book the safaris with the “Jeep Safari Association” and ensure that a good vehicle is arranged for safari. The vehicles are issued as per Serial numbers and the resorts are notified the same day which vehicle is booked. The Jeep safari as per the association, is then booked and one driver and another person (whom we call a guide) is provided who is more like a guard.
We do maximum foreign tourist business in Kaziranga, with almost all agencies. So far we have never came across any such complaints. It is clearly written in all our terms and conditions that the Safari part is an outsourced activity and is run by the park authorities. The resort holds no responsibility in any changes / permits / cancellation / weather conditions / strikes / poor guide and help services.
Please note that all safari movements including elephant safaris at Kaziranga are purely locally driven and have union issues. We are dependent on outsourced arrangement by the union. During peak season, there is always a shortfall for good guides and naturalist, who take long birding tours in advance and are not available for daily safaris.

The good news is that we have hired our own Naturalists now and he is amongst the best in that area. I would like you to give us another chance of serving you at our resort and would be pleased to assist you with better safari services this time.

We also thank you for your feedback & suggestions and feel they can be instrumental in improving our guest staying experience.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

we had stayed in this hotel during our Kaziranga national park visit in Nov 2015. Hotel is nice and well kept. The rooms are big and has everything one needs. Had good nature trail and one could see variety of birds. Food was not so good.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rohini_Thacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We also thank you for your feedback & suggestions and feel they can be instrumental in improving our guest staying experience.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Very well maintained resort. Cottages are excellent. Located near to the National park. Nice swiiming pool. Nature trail was also good. They have indoor games too. Dinner was very nice. Need some improvement on breakfast. Overall worth staying here

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Viral T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We also thank you for your feedback & suggestions and feel they can be instrumental in improving our guest staying experience.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The resort is ideally located and has one of the best nature guides; Mr. Polash. The cottages are comfortable and well kept. The food is good too, but make sure to warn them about the spices. The pool was not maintained and was quite dirty.

Room Tip: All cottages are the same
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderingvcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We also thank you for your feedback & suggestions and feel they can be instrumental in improving our guest staying experience.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We had arranged a tour of the park with an English speaking guide and driver. After our first morning, the hotel manager dismissed our guide and driver and substituted another driver who did not speak much English at all. We complained and eventually got a guide who spoke even less English. We had prepaid everything, but we kept getting told that we had to pay for things that were included in our receipt. There was no phone and no wifi so we couldn't communicate with our tour agent in the US. The only good thing about this place was the food; it was excellent.

Stayed: November 2014
1  Thank Kurt_in_CLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resort Kaziranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts

Firstly, I would like to emphasize that being a guest of Infinity resorts, we deeply value your relationship with us and are committed to provide you with the highest level of service & preference.
Hope being an avid traveler you would appreciate our internal feedback from the resort.
After checking the facts with our resort we found out that apparently you had no complaint with respect to rooms, food or staff services provided during the stay and even have appreciated the overall resort while checking out. The major and the only problem you have mentioned is of the safaris that too on the second and third days.

Before clarifying and answering those issues you have brought up, I wish to inform you that safari bookings in Kaziranga is booked from independent sources.
In Kaziranga when a client is booked with us, we book the safaris with the “Jeep Safari Association” and ensure that a good vehicle is arranged for safari. The vehicles are issued as per Serial numbers and the resorts are notified the same day which vehicle is booked. The Jeep safari as per the association, is then booked and one driver and another person (whom we call a guide) is provided who is more like a guard.

In your case, the safari was booked and on the first day, Mr. Chandan Dhār was sent as per serial number. He along with the driver went with the vehicle (he was not directly booked by us). Mr. Dhār is not a Guide but the owner of that vehicle and you thought that he was your guide. This arrangement was entirely done through the Jeep Safari Association norms (according to serial number).
We don’t have our own safari vehicles in Kaziranga due to the local Union problems and this goes with all the resorts in that area (barring one or two who are local owners and have been present there from ages). In case of any vehicle break down during a safari, the association usually sends the next serial number.
Mr.. Chandan Dhār's vehicle broke down and was unable to run inside the park the next day and a replacement was sent from the Jeep Association Counter in the afternoon for the western section. James informed you on this development well in time. You inquired about the naturalist other than the guide/driver of the jeep. James checked with the resort manager on providing a naturalist, and after inquiring he told the you that an extra naturalist is available on extra charges, and if you would like us to call one for them. The guest (you) after a short while refused to pay for this and went for the safari. After leaving the resort, the driver of the present jeep, started looking for a guide for you on your request. James or anyone else from our resort was not aware of this development.

Later in the evening Mr. Saurabh Garg (our Asst operation manager) also had a conversation with you and Mr. Dough about your experience in the jungle, and you said “It was ok but can we get Mr. Chandan for tomorrow?”. Saurabh checked with James who tried very hard to contact Chandan but he was not reachable, and after a while when connected we heard that Chandan went to Guwahati to obtain some vehicle parts. This information was conveyed to you and Saurabh asked you to hire another naturalist for the next day, which you politely declined (probably because of the charges). If your agency had booked a naturalist in advance , we in turn would have not asked for charges directly from you.
The next morning it was the new driver who came along with a lady naturalist named ‘’Dimpy’’ who was again not booked by us. As for her behavior in the park, it is entirely beyond our control and had nothing to do with our resort. On the same day after returning from the safari you and Mr. Doug requested to go to the Eastern Range whereas the safari was booked for the central zone. James checked the voucher and found that Eastern Range was not in the package and he informed the you that you were booked for a different zone. Then you asked the difference of cost for Eastern Range safari and James told that the amount for Jeep Safari is INR4600.00 excluding Camera fee. Then you asked about the dollar exchange rate, James told you approx. $ 75 but you miscalculated it as $750 & refused the trip but after a while you realized that it was $75 not $ 750 and returned again to the reception to booked for Eastern zone safari. The resort did not even charged you for the safari rather just took signatures at the time of check out.
The bill signed for mineral water bottles, were consumed during the jeep safari & not for the trip back to Guwahati as mentioned by you.
Unlike what you conveyed to your agency, there was no disagreement between James and Chandan Dhar about the charges. The reason for his absence was due to his vehicle break down. Even if he is booked or not, there is no question of money or vested interests for James, as he is our employee and has nothing to do with the money transactions.
We do maximum foreign tourist business in Kaziranga, with almost all agencies. So far we have never came across any such complaints. In this case there is possible communication gap between your office and agency during the booking. It is clearly written in all our terms and conditions that the Safari part is an outsourced activity and is run by the park authorities. The resort holds no responsibility in any changes / permits / cancellation / weather conditions / strikes / poor guide and help services. Please note that all safari movements including elephant safaris at Kaziranga are purely locally driven and have union issues. We are dependent on outsourced arrangement by the union. During peak season, there is always a shortfall for good guides and naturalist, who take long birding tours in advance and are not available for daily safaris.

For internet services, we have WIFI zone at reception, on the deck and restaurant and not in the rooms. Phones were operational all the times.

REFUND : Lastly, I must inform you that we have waived off the complete safari charges of your stay and instructed your agency Dynamic Tours to refund your amount to you.
As a testament to our promise to strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this kind of incident will never happen again and we assure guests will get our best personalized attention.

I once again regret any inconvenience caused to you.
Best regards,Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews