We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
22
33
26
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
33
26
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Administration team is very poor and irresponsible..Do not take open gypsy from hotelbor resort.Take directly from the entrance, where you can find plenty.Bargain with the driver for the sight seing spots as most of them are only interested in their timings instead of our interests.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rajendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Behold , this is how my trip was.

1) No Reception, random 3 people roaming around who will take you to the room.
2) Broken intercom , have to walk to the main block to find out what the issue is.
3) One guy , gave his mobile no. is the same person who would bring the food to the room and any other thing.
4) Bathroom didnt open from outside. you have to use main door key to open the knob.
5) the jacuzzi worked, after the bath found there was a small SNAKE crawling in the bath tub. in a hurry left my stuff and keys ( Due to point 4) and the door got locked.
6) Called up the mobile , and another guy comes up to serve and started arguing that its our mistake and that i should be moving out to other room as they dont keep spare keys. Ridiculous argument.
7) after an hour was moved to other room where the cutlery from previous guests were not removed yet.
8) In my first room , there were bottles left over in the refrigerator - which didnt work , from previous guests.
9) MMT says Mini Bar , there is nothing in the room.
10) There is no Bar in the restaurant. just a board that says Bar.
12) There is barely any staff , the restaurant is like some road side cheap lodge eating area, dirty satin sheets.
13) for breakfast , there is no room service, you have to walk upto the main block , where they serve the food in a shoddy unclean place.
14) Pool was dirty , the pool area was not maintained.
15) No remorse from the same 3 guys roaming around !
16) The property is huge and grand , but its Filthy and pathetic. Wouldn't bring my family here again.

Room tip: Go some where else People! This place is not worth it at this price.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rohan_swamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Location is cool but the property is not maintained as the way it should be. is worth visiting once, value for money as they only charge nominal. Safari facility is also available and full fun to visit the Wildlife century.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank sbcgotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Though properly was good but amenity & service were poor.You must improve .You should introduce activity.Swimming pool & gym should be make usable. Intercom facility was not working & toilet accessories were in broken condition

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Sanjoy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

This is just a basic hotel in Kaziranga. The location is good but not as fancy as IORA - the Retreat. There are no bar facilities and food is just about average. The rooms are nice and spacious. This hotel will serve your purpose if it is to explore the forest and live in decent accomodation.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank seeker_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews