We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
10D/9N Assam-Meghalaya-Arunachal pradesh
10

Book in advance
from
$1,973.34
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pangateng Tso Lake
from $1,973.34
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
45
23
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
23
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real beauty the main road beautiful view lake hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We knew Tawang has many Lakes.We knew P.T.Tso Lake was one of the most Beautiful Lake.We drove 17 KM from Tawang to be here.But along the route,Sun went into hiding,and Fog took over.

The natural Lake formed by water of melting snow,became invisible.We could see no Lazuli Flowers,nor hear any chirping Birds.We just walked around and drove back,unfulfilled.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I have visited this lake twice and both the times it has mesmerized me to all extent. Its enchanting, beautiful, peaceful, serene and beyond words to explain the feeling of being at the shore of this lake. I have been lucky to see this lake in winter making it a haven in its own.

I have always been attracted to snow and have loved the picturesque landscapes of Scandinavia in the photos I have seen. Well, frankly speaking a snow covered P.T. Tso gave me the same feeling. The lake also has some huts and recently created foot bridge which allows you to move across the lake and visit both the shores.

Its a heavenly feeling to be sitting on the shore of this peaceful lake, enjoying the chill weather with a hot cup of tea.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank bhavik m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Its is a huge lake ahead of Tawang on way to Bumla pass and Madhuri Lake and is 2000 ft higher than Tawang. From the road you can walk down to the viewing points before the lake. We had visited in Feb and the lake was mostly frozen. The snow capped mountains surrounding it form background for beautiful pictures. The road uptill P.Tso lake is still in a ok condition and road repairing/building work is going on if you head further to Y. Junction and Nagula lake towards Madhuri Lake. If you are visiting in winters, carry chains/ ropes as sudden heavy snowfall can cause vehicle to skid post Y. junction.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Gitanjalimakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2015

It’s a beautiful lake (also known as PTso Lake) and is around 17 km ahead of tawang towards Y Junction - Bumla Pass or S Lake/Madhuri Lake. It is at a height of 12746 ft and surrounded by mountains. The lake is mesmerizing and spend some time if possible. Foreign tourist are allowed to go upto this lake but not beyond it. The lake was frozen when we visited it in Feb. The weather had been clear and sunny in the morning when we had visited it at 9 but it was snowing heavily around 2 pm when we returned from Sangster/Madhuri lake and could not take good pictures. The best time to visit it is summers and the path leading upto the lake has rhododendrons flowers around it.

Date of experience: February 2015
2  Thank VivekPilania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2015

A small but beautiful lake on the way to Bum La Pass. The beauty of the lake is enhanced thanks to the surrounding mountains with snow.

Planned to spend more time here on the road back, but the road was blocked while coming back. So take photos while to head to Bum La and don't leave for the your return journey as you might have to take a separate road as we did.

Date of experience: November 2014
2  Thank Gopinath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews