We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$ 79
Trip.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
41
47
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
47
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courteous staff excellent hotel big hotel hotel room night halt comfortable beds comfortable stay home away from home food quality nice food business trip front office cooperative ambience property greenery greenwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Food is really good.visited with familyfor 2nd time.stay was good.deluxe are spacious enough.best part is the staff...really courteous..Me Mandal the manager was asking Everytime if we liked our stay .will again visit this December

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Naz24081981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanchit Wahi, Marketing at The Greenwood Hotel Tezpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

The entire team at The Greenwood is glad you had a good experience with us.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Warm Regards,

Sanchit Wahi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

I was pleasantly surprised to see such a good hotel in such a small town. The staff was quite courteous and helpful. the room had all requisite facility as expected from a good hotel. The ambiance was decent, the rooms were quite spacious and well maintained. The hotel has a small bar & was well stocked up. The food was satisfactorY even though the spread was limited but was tasty. However the hotel is new and should try and improve the amenities which is know to management. overall a good hotel to stay.

Room tip: take the rooms outwards it has lovely view
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 338skt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Rooms are alright, toiletries are basic. Iron available on demand. AC vent is right overhead may get uncomfortable at times. Corridor not adequately lit, gives damp look. Food is good, Those intending to relax after hard days work can hit bar which is decently stocked. Overall a good place

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank vivek33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanchit Wahi, Marketing at The Greenwood Hotel Tezpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Mr. Vivek,

We thank you for choosing The Greenwood for your stay in Tezpur.

We are quite surprised that you found our rooms and toiletries basic. At all our hotels we only use premium in room and bathroom amenities and our rooms are considered to be one the best in Tezpur.

We are glad you enjoyed our food and Arrak (the bar).

We have also taken action about the lighting in the corridors, I am sure your review will change to a 5 star after your next stay with us!

Looking forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,

Sanchit Wahi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

We arrived as a group and were given our rooms quickly and efficiently. The rooms were good. The hotel and premises are spacious allowing us to stretch and walk after our long road journey. The hotel has extensive lawns at the rear, and walking there in the evening was pleasant.

The buffet breakfast had several items and staff kept replenishing the dishes fast even during the peak morning time. The lunch buffet too was good.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amhotelkollection, Communications & Marketing at The Greenwood Hotel Tezpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Dear Mr. Vinod,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

The Greenwood, as the name suggests, have been carefully designed to allow all our guests to enjoy the wonderfully manicured gardens, open areas and natural beauty. We are delighted to hear you had the chance and time to experience the same.

We also thank you for the appreciation for our food and F&B service, we always strive to deliver fresh, hot and delicious food no matter the time or number of people!

Look forward to hosting you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Sanchit Wahi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

The courteous staff at hotel make your stay seamlessly comfortable. Special mention for following staff who made your stay with a feeling of Home away from Home..

Ms. Runa at Restaurant
Mr Suraj at Restaurant
Mr Jayant The Manager in toffice

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amithere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amhotelkollection, Communications & Marketing at The Greenwood Hotel Tezpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services provided at the hotel. Our staff works tirelessly to ensure the best experience for all our guests and special mentions like these really help motivate the team to do even better.

The Greenwood, Tezpur will always be your home away from home and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Sanchit Wahi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews