We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
162
57
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
57
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool bay resort value for money kids play area club room game area room service was quick fun experience front office manager superior room relaxing stay nice ambience nice property zip line huge property a great place to spend down to earth
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016

while the stay was very brief for only one day, i had a great time at the resort.

In fact the staff was the one that made the stay completely relaxed and easy. The food could have been better with a buffet option available on weekdays too. Also the swimming pool changing room was not ready and enough lights were there. The gym too was not working..However some employees like Ashwin and specially the person at the entrance of the resort not sure his name, but he ensured that everyone was greeting with a warm smile giving the first impression itself as positive.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AartiR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian Bay R, General Manager at UVA Meridian Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Ms. Aarti,

Greetings from UVA Meridian bay Resort & spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for having stayed at The UVA Meridian Bay Resort & Spa.

The entire team is delighted to receive such wonderful feedback and to learn that your experience at our hotel has been exemplary.

Your constructive comments are a good learning for us and your feedback has already been taken up with my team for corrective measures.

Thank you once again and we do hope that you find an opportunity in the near future to stay with us again.

We have shared your valuable feedback with our team, it is a boost for them to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Meridian bay resort and spa
Kundapur Karnataka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

everything was Amazing. thanks to all Staffs. Attractive hotel premises, we had 5 star hotel experience. Totally enjoyed a lot .special thanks to hotel executives.the best hotel in Udupi Dist.we would like to visit again

Room Tip: rooms are Super
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sushmitha28shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian Bay R, General Manager at UVA Meridian Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Ms. Sushmita,

Greetings from UVA Meridian bay resort &Spa!

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise on our product and facilities. It is our constant Endeavor to ensure we exceed the expectations that our guests have from us.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team to whom it always has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Your generous indication of our performance will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We thank you once again for your appreciative comments and your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to welcome you back at our place soon .

We have shared your valuable feedback with our team, it is a boost for them to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Meridian bay resort and spa
Kundapur Karnataka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at UVA Meridian for a day to attend a friend's wedding in Kundapur. It was an amazing truly 5 star experience. The rooms, service, food and facilities are top class.
Will visit again if I happen to stay on this coastal stretch.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AvinashG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian Bay R, General Manager at UVA Meridian Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Dear Mr. Avinash,

Greetings from Meridian Bay Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your stay experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Your kind words of appreciation for our hotel food & services motivates us and helps us in serving you better.

We look forward to have you here again with us and make your future stay experience a memorable one.

We have shared your valuable feedback with our team, it is a boost for them to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Meridian bay resort and spa
Kundapur Karnataka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

very good co-operative staff . marvelous location , deliceous food , attractive hotel premises , wounder full rooms with beautiful decorated club class rooms. very comfertable beds. a whole family enjoyment destination .....
would like to visit once more

Room Tip: club rooms r the best in budget .... sute rooms r ossam but little bit heavy on pocket..
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SagarD470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian Bay R, General Manager at UVA Meridian Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Mr. Sagar,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are very pleased to hear that you are amazed with the hospitality & the experience at Spa. Your kind comments regarding our food are also truly appreciated.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another pleasant stay.

We have shared your valuable feedback with our team, it is a boost for them to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Meridian bay resort and spa
Kundapur Karnataka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent hospitality mouth watering food amazing place to refresh with family worth for what we spend . Special thanks to each n every staff especially Ashwin for all the help.
Totally enjoyed a lot....and the spa is very relaxing

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vikas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian Bay R, General Manager at UVA Meridian Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Mr. Vikas,

Thank you for your lovely five star feedback & for all of your positive comments regarding food,hotel premises,club & our rooms.

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and I will ensure I feed it back to the whole team specially Ashwin, they really find these kind of comment so motivating , and make all of their efforts worthwhile .

We have shared your valuable feedback with our team, it is a boost for them to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Meridian bay resort and spa
Kundapur Karnataka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews